Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, lots of space

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Had a great experience at this hotel, lots of space for our family, staff was great, only complaint was that the room we stayed in was a little musty smelling. Otherwise clean and a great place to stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refunds

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had to cancel my reservation due to work, they do not offer refunds regardless of the situation... Kinda defeats all the hard work their awesome staff does to make people happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Varsity Club of America – South Bend is sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy a phenomenal stay with us. Depending on how your reservation was booked, we do have to abide by the terms and conditions agreed upon at time of booking. Diamond Resorts International® hopes this does not deter you from experiencing a memorable vacation with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

amazing hotel, love all the memorable pictures.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
the hotel was awesome. the staff was so helpful and made our experience even better then expected. they helped us celebrated my husband's birthday even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all of city, easy access

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Used pool, breakfast good, employees great. Everything was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient location. Good rate

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stay went well. Great staff and very helpful. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Would stay again! Good place to stay if visiting colleges in the area. Great sports memorabilia through the hotel. Breakfast was ok but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were great.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff were great! We had a small room problem when we first arrived, but the staff took care of it ASAP. They even gave us a free upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good location. Great atmosphere. Comfortable Room with amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

ND Conference Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The resort is ok. A little dated but the people are very helpful. Room was a little dark and musty but very big. Breakfast was decent and location was pretty easy to get to and from the conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: ND
Enjoyed ND pictures. Room very nice. Some mold in shower but otherwise very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hidden additional charges

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Good cheap hotel, but they cheat you with additional hidden charges, which you will notice only when you arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Varsity Clubs of America does charge $5 plus tax per night and this is mentioned on our website as well as our affiliate sites. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you had an overall pleasant stay. Diamond Resorts International® treasures your business and welcomes you back in the near future.