Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Hotel near vacation route

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Family stopped here on way back from Ohio. Overall nice facilities except bathroom which was in need of repair and cleaning. Found a used bar of soap still in the tub as well as a fake eyelash stick to the tub surround.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel. In town to relax and this hotel is perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Nice big rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clea, bright, cheerful, not typical hotel feeling, loved the big room
Location: Notre dame
The rooms had a separate living room / kitchen area and bedroom. The beds were very comfortable. It was modern and clean. They had a hot simple but tasty breakfast. The lobby is really nice with a bar area, fireplace area and large tv sports area. There was also a room with a pool table. Just to note, this hotel does not have a restaurant. Otherwise, great hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Size of room. All the different sitting areas. Ease of travel to any where I wanted to go.
Cons: Let customers know that the rooms are not cleaned daily unless requested. I didn't care but if I was travelling with more people in the room, I would
Location: Great restaurants, river walk was beautiful. South Bend right around the corner
Great location with plenty of restaurants close by. We were there to attend a function at Notre Dame and getting to and from the campus was a cinch. My room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. I loved the courtyard with the fire pit and grilling area as well the pool room and sitting room.All the Notre Dame nostagia was fun to look at and added a homeyness to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Varsity Clubs Of America , Hotel Management
We are so very happy to hear you had such a pleasant visit and enjoyed every aspect of our resort; from our location to our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Have a pleasant day. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Good and good. This thing is forceing me to write more in this box. But I have no more to say except for good . Because I don't even rate myself as the best so why should I a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Absolutely great hotel. Facilities and room were great. Top notch breakfast. Love all the Notre dame sports memorabilia and history on the walls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Best Place I've Ever Stayed for the Price

Posted May 30, 2016
We were about two hours from stopping for the day, so I pulled up the Expedia App to make a reservation and found this place as an online special. Looked good, so I reserved it and we checked in two hours later. I didn't realize that it was a suite, with a kitchen and separate bedroom. Whirlpool tub. The place was spotless. Hot breakfast in the morning; scrambled eggs, sausage, and. Awesome stay.Dale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spencerport, ny

Enjoyable

Posted May 25, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff , a good morning breakfast and the hotel is very clean and neat. It's worth the extra few minutes off the Thruway if you're traveling in that route.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Canadian perspective

Posted May 25, 2016
My colleague and I spent one night at this hotel on a business trip and we didn't want to leave! The staff were lovely, the hotel was absolutely awesome (great common areas, great breakfast, great outdoor space, great rooms, the list goes on…). Certainly would recommend and hope to be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great hotel!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Great amount of space with convenient kitchenette at a very reasonable expense!
Cons: Firepit had to be restarted every 15 min but minor n the grand scheme of things.
The staff was extremely pleasant. We took advantage of the comfortable outdoor seating and firepit our first night, the quiet afternoon laying in the sun the next day and the great bar and bartender Saturday night. Really enjoyed how quiet the hotel was and was pleasantly surprised to find out they had shuttle service. This was our second time staying here and will look to enjoy the hotel on our nex visit to the area.