Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect hotel for your Notre Dame visit

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This hotel was the BEST we have ever stayed in! From the drive up the driveway area you are greeted with a grand entrance. Once inside you are instantly amazed by the glamorous decor. After we parked and got to our room we were blown away by how beautiful and clean it was. Also very spacious! The bathroom is split so you can take a bubble bath in the jetted tub whIle your significant other shaves out in the other area. ;) The bedroom was also spacious with such a comfortable bed and pillows. I am just amazed at how nice this was for such a great price! We will definitely stay here again if/when we come back this way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place convenient to Notre Dame

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Size and comfort of rooms and good breakfast. It was also reasonably quiet.
Cons: Keep breakfast replenished. Anticipate demands and needs. Both days of our stay, they ran out of food, plates, silverware, napkins, coffee.
Location: Near Notre Dame, shopping, restaurants and conveniences.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and conveniently located. The staff is pleasant and helpful. It is nice to have the 2 room set up with kitchenette. We also used the nice pool and hot tub facilities. Breakfast included good offerings in a roomie space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mishawaka, IN Varsity Club

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
May well be the best motel experience that I can remember. Everything went so very well. The staff was impeccable. This type of care and service does not happen by accident, It has to be a 24/7 emphasis of hospitality. During our week long stay there was not one encounter with the staff when my presence was not acknowledged. We were in Mishawaka for my mother-in-law's funeral. The staff and management even arranged for sympathy card and plant to be delivered to our room. It's just reaffirming and reassuring to know that this continues to exist. A big THANK YOU to The Varsity Club of America in Mishawaka, IN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In for a college visit -- nice accommodations

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Our room was clean and large and comfortable -- not elegant, but quite adequate. Just what we needed/wanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel has many more amenities than usual - pool table, putting greens, outdoor fireplaces, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Very clean, spacious room. Nice and friendly staff. Beautiful layout.
Cons: This hotel was great. There wasn't anything we did not like.
Location: We walked to the brewery across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Customer service at its best.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly.
We have stayed at the Varsity club many times when we come in to town to visit family, and we are always very satisfied. The customer service is wonderful, everyone is kind, helpful, and very professional. Rooms are huge, clean, and very comfortable...great beds, quiet air conditioning, ceiling fans, etc. Little touches make it a first class hotel...complimentary room upgrades when available, awesome spa/pool area..they even sent flowers and a sympathy card during this visit because we were in town for a funeral. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in South Bend/Mishawaka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your vacation at the Varsity Clubs of America! It is our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you, and we are so grateful you chose the Varsity Clubs of America South Bend as your destination to Stay Vacationed.™ All of our Team Members here look forward to welcoming you in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place, good location, great rate. Lame b-fast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
My reservation through expedia was no where to be found. Not sure whose fault that was, but they worked it out. Room for rate was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your vacation! We apologize for the inconvenience of your lost reservation. We will further investigate to help prevent this in the future. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Varsity Clubs of America South Bend in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fun Notre Dame memorabilia. Plenty of space.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I found this hotel to be a great value. Suite accommodations allowed for one person to sleep in while the other got ready in the morning. Nice pool and outside activities areas. Good morning breakfast options. Would definitely stay at again.
Cons: When first entering the room it smelled a bit like stale cigarette smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room.