Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

More like a Motel 6

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Lots to do in South Bend but again better hotels around
I would not stay here again. Too many other nice hotels around. Old and out dated. No elevator to second floor. Bar and restaurant very dark. Rooms very dark and very small. Too much furniture in a small space. Staff okay. Asked for another luggage stand at check in. After two days finally asked again and got one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Stale bagels, not much choice for breakfast, noisy hallways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was very pleasant. The room was very spaciou

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Alot of restaurants in walking distance
Nice location. Room was very spacious. Nice breakfast nice service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gambrills, MD

Dated but comfy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Dated hotel and bar. Bar has potential but tv's were terrible. Rooms were redone nicely with very comfortable beds. Bathroom nicely done except the shower heads are too low. If your looking for a nice room with comfortable bed it's a good choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Traveled with a pet. Room had a bad pet smell. Refrigerator was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Place looked run down. Checked in late went straight to sleep. Woke to no hot water. The desk clerk actually said "you should've told us last night we had a maintenance guy here"...really? That's her reaction. Said the room would be free but haven't seen it come thru yet. Stay away from this dump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Friendly staff, clean hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, pub, breakfast, and shuttle.
Cons: A little updating would help.
Location: Location was right on a main road, so it was easy to find your way around.
Staff was very welcoming when we checked in. The room was of nice size and very clean. Good hot breakfast on the weekends and a sufficient continental breakfast during the week. Good location for finding your way around. The shuttle to the Notre Dame football game was reasonable in price and a great way to get to the game. Cookies on Friday night was a nice touch. Hotel pub was a nice feature for Thursday through Saturday night. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff but bugged out by room

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Amazing, friendly staff but we found dead spiders and 2 cockroaches in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Information on website was misleading

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: location
The hotel was dark. The breakfast was un appealing - old pastries, white bread and hard boiled eggs served in a disorganized way in a dark room. The swimming pool and hot tub water was murky and gray. Our room was clean, but the rest of the hotel was old and worn and tired.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Beware of Fleas

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms
Location: Notre Dame is nearby.
I arrived here for a 3 day weekend for a hockey tournament and thought I would try it out given their current rating. Needless to say, I will never come back to this place as the room(s) I was in was quite dirty. The first room I had was full of fleas!! Yes, FLEAS! I was itching and realized I had fleas on me and I immediately called the office in which they booked me into another room, but this room didn't look like it had been swept in awhile in certain places and the toilet had black streaks in the bowl. Avoid this if at all possible. You will not get a good night's sleep if there are fleas jumping on you while you're sleeping. The Hotel Management has not done anything about my issue. I attached a photo of the fleas I was able to kill in a cup of soapy water. Believe me, there were more than just what is shown in the picture.