Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staff was really help and friendly and the hotel is situated at a walking distance from the centre. Though the location otherwise is not very nice and the rooms are quite small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with parking lot.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Excellent hotel staff. Good break selection. Rooms with comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Small hotel about a 10m walk from the center

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Location: The main town is a short walk up the hill and you get a fantastic view of the city from there. Chesky does not disappoint
While this hotel looks good on paper, there are a few issues that are present. While they are not deal breakers, they do take away from the experience. PRO - Overall room is clean and cosy - Bed is fairly comfortable - Bathroom is of adequate size - Location is quiet and easy to get to from the road if you are driving - Heater really warms up the room CON - Sink takes forever to drain - Curtains are paper thin and will not block out any light - Shower is small and may be an issue for larger people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cozy little hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Walkable distance to the main attractions Small room but comfortable enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jabo from Germany

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Like the room, spacious. Also the fire was nice during the evening.
Cons: Breakfast seems a little high 8 euro for what you get. This time we brought our own.
Location: About a 10-15 minute walk to the center of town and the castle. We will go back someday.
This is the second time we have stayed there. Really enjoy the room. Staff is pleasant. Ensure you have the telephone number from your reservation - had to use it. For some reason the number posted on the doordid not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jody from Omaha NE

Great Little Hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The rooms, the location, the breakfast, parking and free-wifi
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast area was open in the evening for visiting and card or game playing.
Location: It is in a perfect location for seeing Cesky Krumlov
We loved our stay at the Hotel Romantik. They have off-street parking in a private lot. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The hotel staff is friendly and the breakfasts are wonderful. Each room is unique and we love the decor. free wi-fi is a plus. Walking distance to everything you want to see in Cesky Krumlov. It was our second stay there and we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Canada

A very nice option .......

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Breakfast coffee
Cons: stairs to downtown ....
Location: A wonderful city to visit ..... good location if you are capable of climbing steps
A very nice place to stay. The breakfast was great with the best coffee I had for the 3 weeks we were on holiday. Language barrier was a bit of an issue but they use a computer program to translate.. quite unique. The only down side was the distance to the main square from this location. It requires a 3-5 block walk to get to the center of the city which includes a long flight of stairs. On the plus side there is a Coop store right next door and they have a place to park your car if you are driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Castlemaine VIC 3450, Australia

Cesky Krumlov, 7Jul12

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Location near river and old town
Cons: Noisy when the windows were open
Location: Far side of town from railway station, but very cheap by taxi (recommended)
A VERY pleasant hotel overall - the only slight drawback to its excellent position (right next to river and bare 5min walk from old town) was that it was quite noisy if you had any windows open, which was almost "mandatory" because of the very warm weather - we were forced to close the windows at night in order to sleep, at the expense of the room becoming quite stuffy. Otherwise, very friendly hosts, nice breakfast (if slightly limited range), and very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Too bad we couldn't stay longer

Posted Sep 14, 2011
Lovely hotel, nicely decorated, wonderful service and convenient to the charming city. Deserves a revisit for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

aussen historisch, innen modern

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: freundliche und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter, Restaurant in historischem Gewölbe
Location: Hotel ca. 1 km von der Innenstadt entfernt, aber ein schöner Weg an der Moldau und vorbei an historischen Gebäuden dorthin
gute Ausstattung in themenbezogenen Zimmern, Bad mit Whirlpool, grosses Zimmer mit Küche in Vollausstattung für 4 Personen, Parkplatz für Hotelgäste