Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was well organised, clean and tidy with good food and helpful staff. However as a bus load of us arrived for a Conference there were only 2 staff on duty, so check in was very slow. This could have been better organised as they were expecting large numbers.
5 out of 5
by Ivona from Zagreb

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Czech

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great price
3 out of 5
by cheng-chih from taiwan

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
the room is small,looks like Japanese-style business hotel. not bad, not good... this hotel seems not very old (about 5~7 years, I guess) service is good, free one bottle sparkling water and free one plate of fruit everyday. This hotel is the only one big/high building in Ceske Budejovice region. This is the reason why i chose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a View

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Good quality, and air conditioning in the room!
Cons: The staff has not enough grasp of the English language. Some tutorial might be suggested.
Location: Location is fine. There is a lot to see in the Old Town and nearby Ceske Krumlov.
I was enthusiastic to find a basket of fruit and a big bottle of water complimentary because I am a great customer of Clarion. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and parking at the hotel is very convenient. Good view from the 11th floor across the city. The restaurant offers a wide choice of local and international cuisine. Breakfast is also very good. Staff are very helpful and speak multiple languages.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Chicago

Excellent "international style" hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Modern highrise international hotel with all of the usual amenities. Excellent breakfast buffet. Nondescript neighborhood, but the Old Town district and Budvar Brewery are both five minute drives away. My one (minor) quibble is the use of foil pouches for the shampoo and bath gel that are next to impossible to open without scissors. Otherwise, all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cokolada

Perfect Position

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on HotelClub
My husband and I stayed here while we explored the gorgeous countryside around this part of The Czech Republic. We have only positive comments to make about the hotel, its position, its staff at reception, and in the breakfast restaurant and the cleanliness of the room. The quality and variety of breakfast was excellent. A big plus was parking facilities which were ample: given it was summer we never had a problem finding a space in the car park. Easy access to the freeway to go further south without getting caught in traffic was another benefit. We will stay here again and have already recommended it to other friends.
4 out of 5
by Winston from Singapore

New hotel in a quiet town....

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is new and the room is clean. But the town is almost dead. Seriously, the guests staying there are mainly tourists making their trips to Cesky Krumlov. The town has the biggest square in the whole of Czech, that accentuates the quietness of the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Basically has everything you need, very clean room and comfy bed; a big single mattress would be an improvement but is not common in Czech Republic. Staff were very friendly and the overall quality of the establishment was great. Definitely recommend it if you're in Ceske Budejovice.