Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Nice hotel , near shopping and downtown great experience
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Nova Scotia

Great Weekend in Cesky Budejovice

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location just a few short streets from the town square. The resturant downstairs is excellent and the staff are very friendly and speak very good English. Food is excellent and the prices are reasonable. The breakfast provided is is the usual, meats, cheese, breads etc. Bicycle rentals are about 400M away at the Cafe Lanna and there is a very nice Castle in Hluboka about an hour ride along the river from the hotel. My wife and I rode there after lunch and we were back by supper time. Second day we took the bus to Cesky Krumlov for the day, bus station is in top of the shopping centre across the street from the train station. We took a taxi from the train station for 200 CZK when we arrived but we walk when leaving, if you are in relatively good shape it's about a 15 min walk pulling luggage. Overall a very nice hotel in a great location we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pokoj na přespání

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
pracovnici hotelu byli velmi ochotní a vstřícní. Parkoviště u hotelu v této lokalitě je velmi výhodné snad jen bych měl připomínku ke kontrole aut - na recepci hlásit SPZ z důvodu kontroly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Location

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was comfortable and the paid parking was accessible. We were able to order our beer/wine at the bar and take it to our room to relax and enjoy with our cheese and bread we brought with us. Staff at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京近郊

スタッフは皆さんとても親切です。

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応の良さ。
Cons: 思いつきません。
Location: 旧市街のちょうど良い位置にあって、駅からもさほど遠くありません。よい所にあると思います。
部屋で暖かいお茶を飲みたかったので、お湯をお願いすると、ポットで直ぐに頂けたり、新品の電気の延長コードを貸してくれたり、皆さん、にこやかで親切でした。
2 out of 5
by Robert from Lublin

Niewpełni zadowolony

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Moja opinia o hotelu jest w dużej mierze zaniżona z powodu jednego małego problemu. Dokonałem rezerwacji pokoju na hotels.com, a po przyjeździe do hotelu o godzinie 20 okazało się że nie ma mojej rezerwacji i wszystkie pokoje (w tym mój) zostały już wynajęte. Zostałem postawiony przed widmem spania w samochodzie lub szukania wolnego miejsca w innym hotelu przy czym musiałbym mieć mega szczęście, gdyż okoliczne hotele również były zajęte. Po kilkunastu minutach negocjacji dostałem propozycję wynajęcia apartamentu za dodatkową opłatą. Choć różnica w cenie nie była zawrotna, lecz takie postępowanie co do zasady jest karygodne, bo to nie ja popełniłem błąd, żebym musiał ponosić dodatkowe konsekwencje. Godzinny okres od przyjazdu do Cesky Budejovice odnalezienie hotelu i otrzymanie pokoju dość mocno mnie zdenerwował i całkowicie zepsuto mi pobyt w tym mieście. Odnośnie dojazdu to numeracja na ulicy, gdzie jest położony hotel jest dość myląca, gdyż budynek o numerze 25 nie leży pomiędzy 26, a 24 lecz na samym końcu ulicy :). Odnośnie śniadania to ilość i urozmaicenie produktów była mocno uboga i nie było dań na ciepło. W porównaniu do innych hoteli w Czechach (Praha, Pilzno, Karlovy Vary) niestety było najsłabsze jeśli chodzi o ilość jedzenia i asortyment. Do plusów należy położenie hotelu nad rzeczką i w samym centrum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice, very clean although small (but standard for Europe). For me alone there was plenty of room, I can see that multiple guests might feel crowded. The service was good and friendly. I had no problems. Breakfast was good, a standard European continental breakfast. The location was excellent, the hotel is very close to the main town square and close to bus routes for exploring other parts of the city. The hotel is along the canal/stream where there is also a park, and is a nice place for a walk or run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bent from Danmark

Skøn by! Det skal du opleve :)

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Skønt beliggende hotel i den gamle bydel tæt på seværdigheder og friluftsbad. Dejlig restaurant på hotellet med lækker mad og god betjening. Værelset var lidt slidt, men ellers ok.