Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Fairytale gem in the center of Cesky Krumlov

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The mattress comfort.
Location: Right off the town square. Go to the Castle, the Castle Gardens, walk along the Vltava, eat, drink, shop, go rafting, or just watch the Vltava flow!
This 16th century building is not the type with creaky floors and peeling walls. This is a gem right in the center of town filled with antiques and artwork. It was very quiet at night. The building is beautiful, it smells beautiful, even the linens are lightly scented. Although there is no air-conditioning, a fan is provided. The single room that I stayed in actually had two beds in separate areas of the room, perfect for traveling companions or those needing a little extra privacy. A safe was also provided in the wardrobe. The friendly office manager was happy to hold my luggage after check-out in order for me to continue to enjoy the town. A full breakfast was included in the rate and was very good. My only complaint is that the beds, although made with lovely crisp linens, were not as comfortable as I would have liked. Other than that, I would happily stay at the Hotel Leonardo II again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great place

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Vintage cool
Cons: none
Location: great location right in middle of town--overlooked but who wasn't in Medieval Czech!
After a bit of research we found Leonardo to look nice in pictures--we were not disappointed--it's a beautiful old building with nice wooden floors and a comfortable DOUBLE bed--(yep not 2 single mattresses pushed together like everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whistler, BC

Amazing history and view, few updates needed

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and helpful satff.
Cons: Daily cleaning, a kettle and shower.
Location: Location in the heart of the village, the Castle a short walk a way. Take some time to stroll the riverside or take a scooter to the countryside.
Visited Cesky Krumlov for 3 nights on our honeymoon and loved the village. You can really immerse yourself in the history of this lovely little town, and the countryside is beautiful. The Hotel Leonardo is in a great location, the rooms are clean and comfortable, however the daily housekeeping was minimal and not the best. A few small items would have made this hotel 5 out of 5 for us, one being the addition of a kettle as well the shower nozzle barely dribbled water, making it almost impossible to shower at all. Overall we enjoyed the stay, and would consider going back if the shower at least was working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Small and cosy hotel at the very center of town

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Window blinds
Very nice hotel. Great location. Clean rooms. Rich breakfast. Too bad the windows blinds don't block the sun in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Jan from Washington, DC, USA

Good location but disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: The location was perfect, right near the central square of the town.
Cons: Room never cleaned! Worst part: lugging suitcases from the distant parking, only to be told later that hotel confirmation would allow car access.
Location: Great location, convenient to everything, except the parking! In pedestrian zone, accessible with permit from hotel.
The hotel was in a good location. The service was not very good--no explanation before arriving of how to get to hotel in pedestrian only zone, no maid service, etc. Internet and parking were free, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jean from San Jose, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Hotel Leonardo is just barely off the old town square in a great location with lots of shops, restaurants, etc around. It's an easy walk from the hotel to explore the old town, the castle, the riverfront -- all the places you want to see. Hotel staff were quite nice and helpful in recommending restaurants. They stayed at the desk during their lunch break time to accommodate our bus arrival timing. My only complaint was the noise. We stayed at the hotel during late March (very off season), and I was quite surprised when a club next door started thumping VERY loud music @ 3:30am. It didn't stop until 7:30! I'd be very careful about staying at this hotel during the regular tourist season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Flair

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Personal
Location: Die Stadt Krummau ist wunderschön
Es ist eine Freude dieses Hotel zu betreten. Stilvollle Zimmer in einem 500 Jahre alten Haus. Nicht zu empfehlen ist das Hotel für Leute die Stille suchen. Es liegt am Hauptplatz, wo auch in der Nacht ein gewisser Lärmpegel herrscht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Es un buen hotel. La habitación cómoda y limpia. Era espaciosa con una buena cama y un amplio cuarto de baño, con una bañera genial. El desayuno era bastante completo, todo muy bueno. El personal correcto siempre, pero en ningún momento más que eso. Un detalle a tener en cuenta es que no hay ascensor, así que puede ser algo incómodo para personas con dificultades para subir escaleras. Por lo demás bien, hotel recomendable, con una relación calidad-precio correcta.