Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, convenience
Location: Cesky Krumlov is a great medieval town with plenty to see and lots of medieval history
Very nice hotel with a great location in Cesky Krumlov. Great staff, fantastic room, excellent food and service, also met the General Manager who was a top notch professional. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean for 5 stars hotel and poor breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location was good but the bathroom was dirty .the toilets was old broken and dirty.breakfast was poor. We were disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

very good location in Cesky Krumlov.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location; food
Location: easy walking distance to everything in the town.
Very nice rooms. Nice lounge and great breakfast buffet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strong septic smell

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel due to poor society style service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were really nice and helpful. The room was perfect as was the walking to the old parts of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location with splendid view of the Cesky Krumlov Castle. Hotel was a former 16th century monastery, our huge room was on the top floor and had great view of the castle (from the bathroom window). It's location is great, easy to walk to all the sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s NJ

The coolest hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
By far the coolest most beautiful setting ever! If you have the opportunity to go there it's stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Historic Castle View

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Medieval decor. King bed. Parking.
Cons: Courtyard market was very noisy into evening: carpenter hammering wooden spoons & clattering loom that sounded like tap-dancing horses.Kitchen noise.
Location: Visit castle. Stroll quaint cobblestone streets.
Restored Jesuit college with over-the-top medieval theme. River view rooms would be quieter than courtyard.
1 out of 5
by Richard from London

Beware - Do not book this hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a room through Hotels.com and received a confirmation. Upon arrival I was informed the Hotel Ruze was full and instead we had to stay at an inferior sister hotel - no option was given. A refund was requested given the significant price differential between the two hotels and after much haggling was offered (20 euros). I pointed out the far greater difference in quoted rates and was then promised a refund commensurate with this difference. To date this refund has still not been forthcoming. Accepting a booking knowing the hotel was full and refusing to refund the difference versus the alternative accommodation at best smacks of gross incompetence. At worst I believe it to be fraud. And this not to mention the considerable stress endured.
4 out of 5
by Marek

Nice historic hotel in town

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great historic hotel in town centre. Unfortunately pool was out of service during our stay. Otherwise very good.