Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Orea Spicak was closed and I got a room in Orea Resort Horizon. This hotel is ok and well located to go hiking in the area. But there are several big minus: almost no wifi signal in the room, staff speaks german but no english, when I checked out, the hotel wanted first to make me pay for the stay while it was already paid online and it took 10 minutes to sort things out; finally they played loud music in the bar (and you could hear it loud and clear in the rooms) until 1am, which prevented me to sleep after an exhausting day of hiking. This is unacceptable!!
3 out of 5
by Josef from České Budějovice

Hotel bez klimatizace a bez chladničky.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
V hotelu jsme přespali jednu noc, v době letošních veder a pokoj nebyl vybaven chladničkou na vychlazení nápojů. Také v hotelové restauraci bylo velké horko. Měli jsme zaplacenou snídani a připlatili jsme si večeři, která byla formou bufetu a stála 250,- Kč na osobu, což se mi zdá být drahé, hlavně vzhledem k úrovni hotelu.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Stockholm

No idea how it is

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The reception was not open as promised, so we had to go to another hotel (closed at 22, we were there approximately at 22:30
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved a room from the Orea Hotel Špičák, but when we arrived there it was not in use due to some technical issue. What was interesting was that the replacing Orea hotel was only informed at the front door of the Špičák hotel. Due to complete darkness it took some time read the information on from the paper on the door and to find the replacing other Orea hotel even though they were only few hundred meters apart. More proactive information would have been helpful. The replacing hotel was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Cheep in all the aspects

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The reception staff was nice and welcoming.
Cons: Some electricity plugs in the room are needed. The room could be cleaner. Quality of the breakfast and dinned should be better.
Location: The location is convenient, especially in winter if you travel there to ski.
Hotel Špičák is a "traditional" OREA chain outdated style hotel. We got a good deal on our booking, but after arriving to the hotel we understood why. First impression after arriving at reception is nice, we were welcomed by two reception ladies and overall experience from the check in was pleasant. The staff generally doesn't speak very good English though and if you don't speak Czech or German you might have some communication challenges. This is where the good stuff ends... After arriving to the room we realized the TV set was missing, however we found the list with the TV channels on the desk :) We informed reception and they brought one in the evening. Careful on the balcony, the wooden floor is not properly fixed to the floor. There is NO electricity outlet in the room!! This goes together with the style of this hotel, 30 years ago (that is probably when this hotel was last updated) people didn't travel with cell phones and tablets, but now we do!! and if you want to charge your devices, you need to take turns with your wife/room mate. You still have to unplug the lamp on the desk next to the TV (if you have one) in order to get at least one socket for charging. Breakfast does not seem very fresh and the buffet dinner either. Probably best part is that there is a sister hotel on the top of the hill (Hotel OREA Horizont) where you can go and have breakfasts and dinners (they are much better) and they don't charge you anything extra, you can also use their swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

English please

Posted Aug 6, 2009
If you advertise in English then have people at your hotel that speak English. I never spoke to an English speaking person the whole time I was there and it made everything extremely difficult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Spændende afstikker Kroatien-Danmark

Posted Jul 30, 2008 on Hotels
Vi havde booket et familieværelse til 5 personer. Vi ankom sent, men fik hurtigt nøgler til 2 store værelser med 5 senge til samme pris. Omfattende morgenmadsbufftet.