Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, not the most comfortable stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We enjoyed Cesky Krumlov so much. We were there during some very hot days but there was no A/C in the room. We had to leave the windows open, but there were drunk people on the street until 4 am screaming, breaking glass bottles, etc. The beds were ok, but the pillows were awful. The staff was nice, and helpful. Hotel was priced ok, but is more like a 2 star budget hotel. Like a midway point between a hostel and a B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Normal only. Can find better one with similar pric

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room is not that clean, can observe spider web at the corner of the room. Sticky bathroom floor. Only good in location. In the middle of the town.
4 out of 5
by Yukonthorn from Bangkok

Worth to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was good but quality of the bed was poor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
We were happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Good value in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable pension right in the heart of Cesky Krumlov. Staff is helpful and the room is spacious and clean. Nice breakfast. Not elegant, but a good value for a visit to this picturesque town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Chicago

Nice, but noisy room

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff (though I believe they are only onsite until 6 pm)
Cons: Softer beds and towels
Very accommodating staff who were helpful in checking on reservations for us. The room was large and well appointed, though the bed was maybe not the most comfortable for us. The main issue with the room though is that it overlooks the street and pretty much all night there were people loudly talking and yelling in the streets. I read some reviews that warned about this but wasn't prepared for just how loud and incessant it would be. If you are a light sleeper, recommend requesting a room that doesn't face the street and/or bring ear plugs. Breakfast was good--first time on our trip where we got cooked eggs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel locate in the heart of CK, with friendly staff and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by W Foults from Southern California

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
In the center of town, VERY wonderful staff. Was definitely worth staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is a lovely pension in the heart of Cesky Krumlov. We had Rm. 6, which has a large bed in the front room and 2 twin beds in the next room. It was nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was very modern with heated floors. The people who work there are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was simple & nice and 1 morning our eggs & sausages were cooked freshly for us when we ordered, at no additional cost. I would highly recommend a stay there.