Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cute little 3-room inn.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Very nice little place--clean and comfortable. Desk has very short hours, so you'll likely have to check yourself in and pay at breakfast. Staff (2 persons) were very helpful. Easy walk to town and palace/castle. After two weeks in Europe, we were castled out, so we found the one in Cesky Krumlov anti-climactic. The countryside around the town and driving away toward Vienna was breathtaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Distance from town, worth if you have ride

Posted Jul 6, 2015
10 min. distance from main attraction by walk. Good for walk around, though not much to do after sunset. Good choice if you drive around. Reasonable price, kind staffs, clean and cozy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Cesky Krumlov!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Safe parking, clean, walking distance to town
We had a nice stay at Pension Sebastian. The room was very clean and cozy. Parking was safe and we could walk to the town square. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Nice little bed and breakfast close to old town.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: There was no one to great us, we got our keys from a safe. The walls were thin and we heard a lot of noise from other guests.
This bed and breakfast was only a ten minute walk to a wonderful and unique old city. The breakfast was okay but there wasn't enough room to accommodate all of the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Michigan

Very comfortable!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean & comfortable rooms, walking distance of town centre.
Location: Outside the town center, about 10-15 minutes walk though which isn't bad at all, just not in the charming town center.
Very nice & comfortable pension. Only reason not 5 stars is a bit outside city center, although still within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Australia

Nice place to visit

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Nice area good staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sightseeing and treking
The staff are all very easy to get along with the hotel was very clean and excellent value the breakfast was adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrina from Tucson, AZ

great pension

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Really everything was great and we can be picky people.
Cons: Jan needs to put up better pictures outside so it really shows how nice his place is
Location: It is a perfect location, right on the edge of Old town Cesky Krumluv. Walkable to everywhere.
This was a great stay. Jan the owner was pleasant and helpful. He speaks several languages which is nice. My husband and I enjoyed our room. The beds were pretty good, bathroom was big and clean and we had a small refrigerator which was nice. The breakfast offered in the morning is a normal Czech breakfast which we enjoyed. Plenty of hot coffee. The location is just barely outside old town. Enough to be quiet but close enough to walk to everything. Jan suggested Deli 99 which we did eat at and had the BEST panini ever. Everything about this area is really enjoyable. the pension also has a little yard and picnic tables outside. They also will do your laundry for a fee, we used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Belair, South Australia

A terrific base for your CK stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The rooms are spacious and comfortable. A reasonable buffet breakfast is provided in the homely kitchen. Mine host, Jan, offers a wealth of knowledge
Location: Go to the main church, the castle and the tea house opposite the castle entry. Enjoy a wine by the river. An easy place to explore on foot.
From the check-in to departure we felt that the owners of Sebastian were keen to ensure we enjoyed their amazing village and region. The pension is a 10 minute walk through an interesting cobbled street to the old town area or 15 minutes around the river. The village is a very worthy inclusion in any visit to the Czech Republic or even an excursion from Vienna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T & D from Palm Springs, Ca.

Clean and quite but excellent location.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
We had an excellent experience. Excellent staff, great location just 15min walk into town. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tania from Eltham VIC, Australia

Aussies loved pension Sebastian and cesky kromluv

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly
Cons: None
Location: Close to everything
Had a fantastic stay! Cesky krumlov a must! Great town! Great staff, nice breakfast, easy to walk to main attractions 10/10!