Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. Great room overlooking a lake. Terrific value for money. Also a good breakfast. You need a car or motorcycle for here, but it's quite close to Cesky Krumlov so visiting there for the day is easily done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Stilec near the lake

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Tidy, affordable
Cons: Staff could be a little friendlier although it may be language barrier preventing this...
Location: Lake surroundings were great and inviting
We found this hotel to be clean, tidy and well set out although you could easily hear the neighbours! Their restaurant was warm and accommodating and the food very good. Given the cost ands Star rating we were pleasantly surprised and would recommend this hotel in keeping with its' Star rating of 3 stars. Dom and Tasha (Perth, West Australia)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Texas

Great apartment overlooking small lake

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet country setting.
Cons: Microwave in room?
Location: Quiet country lake . Ceske Krumlova Castle nearby. On the way to Budapest from Prague.
My travel buddy & I stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath apartment for 2 nights September 2015. Great base for day trips to Ceske Krumlova. We went Kyaking , castle touring & shopping. All to come back to a roomy apartment with a balcony overlooking the lake. Wine at sundown and coffee in the morning. Breakfast included and very tasty. Staff was very helpful . Rooms were clean and large. Price was great. What else could you ask for? Very relaxing after being on road trip for a week . Wished we didn't have to press onward!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel came as a pleasant surprise to us. We did not have high expectation because of the relatively low rate and some of the pictures on the website were not impressive. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel sits near a lake and as a matter of fact, it is located near a well-maintained resort of sort with cabins and camping sites. The hotel itself feels like a small village. It is very quite there. The hotel rooms are like cottages. The landscapes were beautiful and hotel staff was professional and friendly. Parking is free on site and they also have a gated parking lot for the security of your cars. There is a nice restaurant on site so it is so easy to walk there to have meals and the food there was pretty good. The breakfast was included. Even not considering the price paid, it is an excellent place to stay. We stayed in over 10 hotels for this trip and this one is certainly on the top of our favorites.
4 out of 5
by Maja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The two bedroom apartment was great. It's off the highway so you have to drive to and from it, but the place is really nice. The restaurant is great too (and reasonably priced)
4 out of 5
by petra

great location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
very nice place good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from colorado

nice hotel overlooking a small lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: Very close to both Krumlov and Budejovice (with Hloboka also nearby).
Situated between Cesky Krumlov and Ceske Budejovice with easy access to both. Very comfortable. the staff gave us an apartment for no extra cost. The breakfast buffet was good and more than adequate. Very good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
by Heather from SLC

Hard to find/Noisy neighbors

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
The address listed on Hotels.com did not come up in our GPS. The city listed was misleading, as the hotel is actually technically not in Ceske Budejovice. Also, the GPS coordinates did not work either. Luckily a person at a gas station knew right where it was, otherwise we never would have found it. The hotel itself was nice enough (especially fro the price) but though it seemed there were not many people staying that night, they had us right next to some very noisy middle-aged men. I don't understand why they wouldn't have put us a little further away from each other.