Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel mit anliegendem Restaurant

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Wir haben das Zimmer zwar nur für eine Nacht / Zwischenstop genommen aber waren sehr zufrieden. Das Zimmer... bzw 2etagige Ferienwohnung war großzügig geschnitten und wir hatten mit 2 Kindern mehr als genug Platz. Leider sind die 2 Fernstrassen in der Nähe ziemlich laut. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Stilec near the lake

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Tidy, affordable
Cons: Staff could be a little friendlier although it may be language barrier preventing this...
Location: Lake surroundings were great and inviting
We found this hotel to be clean, tidy and well set out although you could easily hear the neighbours! Their restaurant was warm and accommodating and the food very good. Given the cost ands Star rating we were pleasantly surprised and would recommend this hotel in keeping with its' Star rating of 3 stars. Dom and Tasha (Perth, West Australia)
4 out of 5
by Stanislav from Strančice

Penzion Stilec dobrá adresa

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Strávili jsme v jižních Čechách krásné 3dny,vyplněné návštěvou historických památek,Český Krumlov,Telč a Třeboň.Při zpáteční cestě jsme se stavili na Lipně na Stezce v korunách stromů.Můžu všem doporučit.Penzion Stilec svou polohou byl ideálním místem.Ráno dobré snídaně a večer při návratu velmi chutná jídla ve velkém výběru.Možnost parkování na privátním parkovišti byl další příjemný bonus
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, Texas

Great apartment overlooking small lake

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet country setting.
Cons: Microwave in room?
Location: Quiet country lake . Ceske Krumlova Castle nearby. On the way to Budapest from Prague.
My travel buddy & I stayed in a 2 bedroom 1 bath apartment for 2 nights September 2015. Great base for day trips to Ceske Krumlova. We went Kyaking , castle touring & shopping. All to come back to a roomy apartment with a balcony overlooking the lake. Wine at sundown and coffee in the morning. Breakfast included and very tasty. Staff was very helpful . Rooms were clean and large. Price was great. What else could you ask for? Very relaxing after being on road trip for a week . Wished we didn't have to press onward!
2 out of 5
by Marek from Brno

Nevyhovující , uvrzaná postel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Okolí pěkné ale co je to platné když přííííšerně vrže postel.............. jakýkoliv pohyb na posteli je naprosto vyloučen, vhodné pro dlouhodobé páry které v posteli jen nehybně spííí .)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel came as a pleasant surprise to us. We did not have high expectation because of the relatively low rate and some of the pictures on the website were not impressive. We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel sits near a lake and as a matter of fact, it is located near a well-maintained resort of sort with cabins and camping sites. The hotel itself feels like a small village. It is very quite there. The hotel rooms are like cottages. The landscapes were beautiful and hotel staff was professional and friendly. Parking is free on site and they also have a gated parking lot for the security of your cars. There is a nice restaurant on site so it is so easy to walk there to have meals and the food there was pretty good. The breakfast was included. Even not considering the price paid, it is an excellent place to stay. We stayed in over 10 hotels for this trip and this one is certainly on the top of our favorites.
4 out of 5
by Maja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels