Ratings based on 1,885 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
I will start off with the negatives: When I checked into the hotel, I gave them my credit card for a card authorization which I thought from experience would be $200 maybe $300 hold, they charged $1500 (the total cost of my stay + room for incedentials) with out any warning! When I asked the person checking me in at the front desk why she wouldn’t alert me of the amount they would be charging she rudely responded “it’s on your itinerary, you should already know” and quickly challenged me to call the manager over. I’ve stayed at many hotels before, never heard of that procedure and would highly recommend training employees on how to talk to customers with less attitude. Other than that the rest of the stay was fine, the bar tender in the lobby was cool, bell hop was great, concierge was helpful, having a Starbucks in the lobby was convenient and the hotels locations to restaurants and attractions was perfect. I called the front desk and complained to the manager, since then nothing has been done. So simply out of principle I will not return to this hotel, not after the way one particular employee who works at the front desk treated me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Fancy hotel, outdated rooms

Posted May 6, 2018
The first room they put me in smelled so strongly of BO that I asked to be moved. The second room had the same smell, just less strong. Everything in the hotel is so new, except for maybe the carpet and curtains. It's the kind of place that feels like an older hotel that they just slapped some paint on and got new furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Zach, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We are pleased to say we have started updating and refreshing all of our rooms. Till the time we don't complete this renovation we focus on cleanliness, and your concerns regarding odor issue have been discussed with our housekeeping team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, Michael Jorgensen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Way access to everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. We are thrilled to know our location was perfect for your needs and that helped to make your stay a great one. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area! Regards, Michael Jorgensen, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The tub in my room did not drain. We called and they said it would be fixed at 6:00 pm When we came back from dinner the tub was not fixed and we were unable to take a shower. No one called to let us know what was going on. We were offered a cup of coffee for our trouble. Then we were charged for a bottle of water that we did not order or use. Not a nice way to spend our 45th anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your room and for the inconvenience it caused. Our Maintenance team conducts routine maintenance throughout the hotel on a regular structured program basis, and we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Please consider giving our hotel another chance, so we can leave you with a much better impression on your next visit. Regards, Michael Jorgensen, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, NJ

Nice hotel -- no power

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Convenience, parking, restaurants, location
Cons: Although their customer service switched us to another room quickly, the gentlemen was not personable.
Location: Chose this hotel specifically for the location. I love the waterfront section of Boston and there are a lot of restaurants in that area.
Was a very nice hotel but our first room had no power. All of the lights didn't work except the bathroom and the telephone and TV didn't. The hotel was nice enough to switch us to another room where everything worked. Parking was nice and cheaper then surrounding hotels and appreciate the multiple restaurants in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Convenient, clean and friendly staff. Accessible to restaurants and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront and for your very kind review. We are thrilled to read that you loved our courteous associates and convenient location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Michael Jorgensen, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Checked Me In Early After a Red Eye Flight

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Constantly clean, with consistently friendly staff.
I was speaking at a conference at the Boston Waterfront property, but only arrived at 5:30AM. Hotel staff were extremely helpful, checking me in early and upgrading me to Executive Suite. I was able to shower and put on my suit and tie before me presentation...looking much more professional as a result!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eaterfront

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Nice clean hotel. We had a room with the view of Boston, very pretty at night. Right near Convention center. Hotel has a concierge who can help you with tourist questions, they were very helpful! Right near hotel, there is Trolley stop for hop on/ hop off tour. Also very convenient to have Starbucks right in the hotel lobby!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Hotel was great. I was there for a conference and it was very nice to be attached to the convention center. Close to good restaurants and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
This was my first trip to Boston. Hotel was great. And great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks so much for choosing to stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. Just a few miles from Logan International Airport and with our seamless access to Boston Harbor, the historic North End, the Financial District and scenic Back Bay, we love providing our guests with an excellent home-base for the best attractions in our city! We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area! Regards, Michael Jorgensen, General Manager