Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel and staff, exceeded expectations

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great experience with the Rydges, will stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Amy Holt - Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas Thanks so much for a great review. I'm happy to read you enjoyed your experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Amy Holt Senior Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Everything was OK, except the parking facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Perfect central location!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Close to restaurants & bars, train station is a block n a half away. Brilliant location for kids.. as pools are just across the road. Rooms were very clean.. The staff could smile though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with your family and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Conference Centre

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I enjoyed staying here, and had a surprise room upgrade from a standard room to a 2 room suite! Lovely views of South Bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your upgraded room and your view. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Outstanding Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay. We had a large room with 2 Queen sized beds for the 4 of us. Plenty of room with a great view overlooking the river. Breakfast was fantastic as always. A very short walk from QPac which is what we needed. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was so happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and especially enjoyed your room and breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Rydges South bank soon. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

This hotel has it all .

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
From the moment you pull up in your vehicle a friendly staff member greets you to collect your luggage ready to transfer to your room. The rooms are totally refurbished and the beds are so comfortable that you do not want to rise in the morning except for the superb breakfast in Bacchus Restaurant. Rydges is always our first choice. A leisurely stroll across the Victoria Bridge will bring you directly into the Brisbane CBD for the best shopping and also a visit to the Casino if you like a bit of entertainment. Rydges Staff are very well trained coureious and efficient at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lillian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was happy to read that you found our location convenient convenient and our staff friendly. I look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges South Bank soon. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel close to the BCC

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Cons: The bathroom taps are not suited to the basins, cannot get hands under them.
Location: Very close to the convention center
Staff at the hotel very good, breakfast was good. Able to connect with the BCC via the hotel so did not need to go out into the rain too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jodinthia, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was pleased to read that you found our location convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Close to South Bank Station and in the heart of the restaurant area
Great location, excellent service, room was over sized and very clean, staff attentative
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rizzo, Thnak you for taking the time to review your stay. I was so pleased to read that you found our location convenient and that you found your room to be very clean. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Ideal location for what we wanted

Posted Nov 9, 2017
The check in staff were exceptional. Location ideal as we had two meetings to attend on consecutive days which were in the vicinity. All in all very happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Amy Holt - Senior Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rydges South Bank. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you very much for your comments about our Front Office staff. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Amy Holt Senior Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, fantastic location.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel, staff were highly professional and friendly. Will definitely be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that you found our staff to be highly professional. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm Regards, Georgina Cesari Hotel Duty Manager