Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hervey bay australia

Very near mater hospital

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location price comfortable and very clean. Excellent amenities
Cons: More staff
Location: Near mater and public transport 10 mins to city centre
This is a great hotel. However the only problem was they only employ one person on reception so if he or she needs to go elsewhere there is noone there. Not good enough for an accor hotel and there is no one at night. Otherwise excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice clean hotel - comfortable and had everything you needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice spacious

Posted May 28, 2017
Overall beautiful presentation and very spacious room with modern up to date facilities close to CBD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel room handy to Gabba

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Nice room. Great shower. Comfy bed. Handy to south Brisbane.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good value, fair location

Posted May 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Cons: Better vending machine options - not just chocolates and fizzy soft drinks.
Location: Morrison Hotel is 2 minutes walk for a good steak dinner, but otherwise there isn't a whole lot around. Very close to hospital, bus station and Uni.
This hotel is extremely good value for money. It's slightly tricky to find if you are driving but google will get you there. The room was pretty spacious and clean. The hotel will need a facelift soon, but it isn't in disrepair. My one criticism is the location, which, while convenient to my work location for the two days, is fairly tucked away. I went out walking at 9pm to try to pick up a couple of things at a convenience store and despite walking for 45 minutes WITH the aid of google maps, I was unable to find anything open. This surprised me being near a hospital and university. It's a minor gripe and otherwise my stay was good. You should not expect a full service hotel experience, as reception shuts at seven - it is more like a more formal airbnb setup where you are left to your own devices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: none
Stayed 5 days and never once had clean towels or change in bedding - would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEL

Not a good location but good price.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Check in after hours.
Location: Isolated location
Started badly when I had to check in over an intercom in the car-park area. Anyone would have heard me shouting out my credit card details. First attempt ended mid-way. Second attempt was successful. The advertised FREE WiFi wasn't available. They forgot to give me a coupon in the access pack. Called up but nobody could help. I was told that they couldn't guarantee a refund if I paid the $16.50. Apart from that, the stay was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Good hotel and good location

Posted May 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Washer dryer could be replaced
Location: Good restaurants nearby, good Indian, steakhouse and great pub. Walking distance to the GABBA.
Got an early check in, that was fantastic as we were on a business trip and had been on a red eye flight from Perth and needed a shower and change of clothes. Plenty of food and bars walking distance from hotel. Large room comfortable bed. Overall really good and will stay again next Time in Brisbane for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Climb every mountain

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent and very helpful. The washing machine dryer in one was new to me and they talked me through it
Cons: It was a shame that the back gate was broken
Location: Great views. Nice walk to south bank, grey street, kangaroo cliffs & the free hopper ( boat criss crossing the river from the maritime museum stop
Don't trust google maps. This could have been a comedy scene, if it hadn't been so scary. I walked with 2 bags wheeling behind me. I missed the turn into the road on the map.( I had trouble dragging me up this one later anyway). I went up the bike way and needed to cross the road. I foolishly tried to cross at the pedestrian lights. I got the bags across to the corner when 1 threatened to pull me over and roll uncontrolled into the traffic and down the road. I imaged my clothes undies and all strewn over the road and multiple damaged cars. Perhaps an Insurance ad in the making. I flung the bag around and regained some control I picked it up ignoring the button press, for the crossing lights, as I may never have gotten upright again and charged across the road at snails pace. I'm sure the people sitting in their cars at the lights were laughing uncontrollably and happy to let me cross. The hill on the other side wasn't as steep and I eventually made it to the hotel, exhausted and shaken. I later found out that if I had gone in the opposite direction from the maritime museum stop and made my way to the bus station, I could catch a lift up to Waters street and it was a comparatively easy walk to the hotel. I did conquer the mountain though and it makes a good story. Once at the hotel it was lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the hospital

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The convenience to hospitals
Cons: The cleanliness
1st room we were given when we arrived late afternoon hadn't been cleaned. The other room still had grease marks and crumbs on dining room chairs. Walking on the carpet you were walking on food scraps. Dust on the ledges and long hair on the lounge chairs. Our room was not serviced at all the time we were there.