Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed this time

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location & Room
Cons: Check-in
Upon check-in, there was an issue with the keycard. After being asked to wait 20mins it still wasn't resolved so the front desk staff took us to the room and advised that a key would be delivered once the 'machine' was fixed. 3.5hrs later we didn't have a key and when we went to Reception, there was no-one there. We've stayed here before and haven't experienced this but hopefully, it was just a one-off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to Southbank

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I loved the location but the housekeeping at these apartments lacked attention to detail. My room was missing a couple of items in the kitchen which I mentioned to the receptionist. In the 5 days I was there these items were never replaced. Little things like fluff/hair behind the bathroom door indicate lazy cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Close to southbank and transport

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Security
Location: Southbank
Everything I needed to be comfortable. Short walk to southbank
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed...

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location and room size + price
Great hotel, good location for our use and we will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room , no internet

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable nights sleep , the Internet didn't work at all - disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant aparthotel near all major hospitals

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: great rooms and high quality fittings etc
Cons: staffing between 4pm and 8am!
Location: close to major hospitals and adjacent to a major bus hub
Nice hotel, clean and good in room facilities etc. However, lack of night-time or early morning staff on site a real draw back. I arrived after work at 6pm and gained access easily using after hours instructions, however there were no staff to ask any questions of or get guidance regarding the local area etc. In the morning I left for work at 7.30am and again there were no staff available to discuss my stay etc. As a result I did not feel particularly safe in the building (despite it appearing very secure) and was not able to fully enjoy my time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, nice staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Near streets beach, the river and Southbank. A block away from a bus stop.
Pros: Very good location, walking distance to restaurants, malls, pubs and tourist sites. Nice staff really helpful. Cons: They should improve the room cleanliness, (I even found a pair of socks in the closet from the previous guest!). Although it's great that Wi-Fi is free, signal is not the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: comfortable bed, clean room
Poor location except if visiting nearby hospital.. Staff indifferent Wouldn't recommend. Happy to leave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Close to hospital

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed for 5 days. Room smelled like sewerage when we went in. Couch very old lumpy and uncomfortable to sit on. No compendium so no booklets for washing machine/dryer. Hubby had trouble working it out. No TV guide supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold coast

Convienent to children's hospital & Southbank

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean & comfortable room. Easy to find & easy off street access & parking