Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Very good location. Free parking and actually there is parking available at night. The price is unbelievable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
There was a lot of noise from outside. And there wasn’t any hot water at night and the reception close at 5pm! I asked for a late check out and they told me it’s okay to check out at 11am and the next morning they open the room at 9 and at 10 they asked me to leave and when i told them about my request they said sorry we didn’t know anything about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yeppoon, Qld

Good location--short walk to Brisbane Convention C

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Parking good. Reception staff courteous and helpful. Dinner at restaurant reasonably priced and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Capitol Apartments. We look forward to seeing you next time should you choose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Good location, very helpful staff. Walking distance to GOMA. There was decent pub downstairs and walking distance to Hope Cafe. Very near Melbourne St which has a lot of cool venues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at The Capitol Apartments. We look forward to seeing you next time you choose to stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toowoomba

Convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Convenient location for anything in Southbank or Myer Centre. Easy to find. Rooms have great layouts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Melissa, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you choose to stay with us here at The Capitol Apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAL

Near to town. Access is good

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Walking distance to town. Nice and comfortable stay. Except for car park which is very narrow and not many parking lots for guess
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at The Capitol Apartments. In regards to the car parking, it is on a first in, first serve basis. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you next time should you choose to stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Ashes stop over

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We were in Brisbane for a couple of days at the cricket. Great location - helpful staff. $20 picnic hamper great value. Would definitely stay again. We were on level 10 - no noise issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Amk, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Capitol Apartments. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average..

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Next to train tracks. Poor layout to room. Nothing wrong with the hotel, but I wouldn't recommend. Close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean room and lovely facilities.
Location: Lots of locations within easy walking distance; the museum, convention centre, Southbank precinct and even Queen St mall.
Great position for being able to walk to lots of different locations. The breakfast each morning was excellent with outstanding coffee!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the Capitol Apartments. I will be sure to pass on your positive review to the restaurant. We hope to see you again next time you visit Brisbane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Basic apartment in a good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Locations
Cons: Room needs updating
Location: Close to Southbank, the river, walking distance to the city. On a busy road and near the train line but not noisy
We were given a disability access room on the 5th floor (which was not requested) so the bathroom set up was a bit like a wet room. The apartment is very close to Southbank and the river. It was clean but in need of refurbishment. We could smell cigarette smoke coming from another room which was annoying. Free car parking was very useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Hayley - Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi D, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the overall location of our hotel. In regards to the room. I have made a note as to what apartment you stayed in and will pass on your comments to the owner. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again next time you choose to visit Brisbane.