Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West end Central

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Close and central. To inner Brisbane. Can walk to south bank and city comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great position

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Excellent staff could not do enough for us. Quality service all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very spacious and well equipped apartment. Great balcony and great location to supermarket and eating facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very clean, great size. Comfy bed. Only thing...Directions say one street but entrance is actually on another. Google Maps takes you to the wrong one as well so was walking back and forth, back and forth. Liked that I could check in anytime but hold is still on my credit card for key deposit and this was over 2 weeks ago. Never met any staff so couldn't rate them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Customer service was excellent. Absolutely no trace of race discrimination
Cons: Re-categorization of rooms and apartments
Location: Location is good close to some business parks.
Excellent customer service from Front Office staff. They gave early check in and late check out for NO EXTRA COST. That was excellent when you r on a budget trip. But I booked a studio apartment and end getting up, just a room. It did have a microwave and wash basin in room. But not a kitchen, living room and bed room in one big open plan room. That's the definition of a studio apartment. Either they did not have a studio apartment available for available for early check-in. Or they need to re-categorize their rooms and apartments according to widely accepted definitions in Australia. But customer service was excellent. Absolutely no trace of race discrimination. Thanks guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

A good hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, well equipped room, comfy bed
Location: The hotel is in the West End restaurant area. Southbank is an easy walk
The hotel is in the middle of the West End restaurant area with Southbank close by. Spent 10 days here for business and found the full kitchen easy to use, having a balcony was a bonus. My stay was comfortable and the room was relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything in the room.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the South Bank
the room was ok, a bit old and need upgrading. our bed was service everyday but did not change out towels - we stayed for 3 days. the reception was helpful and friendly the parking was small it was a bit difficult to manuever as it was limited in space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Comfortable stay, but noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room I had shared a door with another unit, so although it was locked you could hear every movement from the other guests next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Ok overall. You get what you pay for. Bathroom could do with an upgrade/ maintenance. Glass shelf in shower was loose. No slip mat in shower bath and no hand rail so potential slip hazard. Our room overlooked the air con unit on the roof so was pretty noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good central place to stay, friendly staff. Will stay here again.