Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, NJ

Not bad for the price.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Price and comfort.
Cons: Updating. More functioning electrical outlets.
Location: About a mile from Champlain College and the University of Vermont. Downtown Burlington is a short ride away.
Overall, the hotel was fine for the price but could use some updating. Not many power outlets in the room and the ones that were there wouldn't hold a plug. A little investment in updates and it would be better. If you like a good, firm mattress (I do), this place is perfect. Not a typical hotel mattress and the blankets will keep you toasty. Ended up turning down the heat due to the warm blankets. Not bad but could be even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Feb 20, 2018
it was good clean place that was convenient to get too
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by RB, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVEYTHING
VERYY VERY SHABBY AND WAS OVERCHARGED BY EXPEDIA.CA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Vermont,USA

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Hot tub dirty, I wouldn’t go in! Scum floating on the top. Didn’t shower either black chips on porcelain. Thank goodness stayed only 1night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, We regret to hear of your experience with our hot tub; though we assure you that our hot tub is maintained clean with the proper chemical balance, you'll be happy to know we are installing a new one. We're also sorry to hear about the level of cleanliness associated with your shower; housekeeping has been notified. Our team views feedback as an opportunity to identify and implement improvements so thank you for the insightful review. We hope you will return to witness our enhancements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ADK's

Great value

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Nice acommodations for family, nearby shopping
Cons: Everything was very good
Location: Close to hospital, college, shopping
Close to hospital, reasonable. Good access and parking, close to interstate
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by ANC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Cheap and Comfortable
Cons: The bathroom and the fitness room.
Location: Walking distance from restaurants and stores
Comfortable, quiet hotel with the best price in the area. Need to re-furnish the restroom. The breakfast is not good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our quiet, comfortable rooms. We're also happy to know that our competitive pricing and centralized location were perfect for your needs. Please accept our apologies, however, for any disappointment with the breakfast options. If you have any specific additions or changes you'd like to see, please let us know. In addition, we appreciate your suggestion regarding updating the bathroom and fitness area. We're sorry for any inconvenience this caused and will keep your comments in mind moving forward. The next time you're, in the area, please come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Stayed for a weekend. Great location close to good eats and across the street from university mall. Room was clean and comfy. Cons: no in room coffee maker but you can get coffee in the lobby. Staff could have been more attentive and accessible. Overall a good stay. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by general manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, It sounds like our convenient location and comfortable accommodations were just what you were looking for during your stay in Burlington. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our service, as we're always looking to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your review and your recommendation, and we hope you'll enjoy your next stay with us at Anchorage Inn Burlington even more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Horrifying - Don’t Stay Here

Posted Feb 12, 2018
DO NOT STAY HERE!! I somehow got locked INSIDE my room. Door would not budge, tried everything and then tried to call down to the front desk... only to find out that the phone was literally not even functioning. Thought it was just a dial tone issue but when I went to check the phone line, there wasn’t even one in existence. When I called them on my personal phone they were going to try to get me to stay in there over an hour while I waited for maintenance, when I had a flight to catch. Upon my request, at the time of a panic attack, they removed me from the conjoining room - which I LUCKILY was attached to, or I would have been going out the window. Upon trying to call and request a refund for my troubles and severe anxiety, they tried to say I locked myself in there and unplugged the phone myself. I am sorry, there is no way I would have thought to do that OR could make it up. It’s like something straight out of a horror movie. And to top it all off, there was a NAIL on my bedspread. This is obviously an example of you get what you pay for. Please do yourself a favor and pay a little extra and stay somewhere where you don’t have the possibility of feeling like you might be kidnapped and sold on the black market. This was an absolutely horrifying experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear K, We are very sorry that you had such an unusual experience with us here in Burlington. While the issue that you have described with the room lock is unprecedented, we are investigating the matter and will be certain to better describe the function of our locks to future guests. We also apologize for the nail and the phone connection. It is evident that we did not put our best foot forward during your stay and we know that we are capable of much better. Please consider us for a return visit when you are back in Burlington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Do not waste your money it's not worth it. Ceiling leaks on you when you are in the bathroom tubs are nasty. Side door doesn't even lock give it one good pull and it's open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you observed in your room during your stay with us. We always encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything amiss with their accommodations so the appropriate action can be taken. Maintenance has been notified of your bathroom ceiling and side door, and housekeeping will handle the cleanliness of your tub. We intend to provide a more satisfactory stay next time if you choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Tired hotel walking distance to shopping mall

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Tired , pool clean , breakfast ok. Bed comfortable , room redone but not finished , I would stay again if price was right .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2018 by RB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It will help us improve your stay when you return.