Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Great Staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was very clean, and was big for the fair price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown & the airport, very convenient.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A good hotel / motel, staff very good & facilities are also good plus the rooms are extra large, good for travellers with a lot of bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good size room. Good coffee for breakfast.
Cons: Wifi was very slow.
Location: Restaurants, highway. 30 minute walk from centre.
Nice hotel close to everything.Good price. Good for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Visit to Burlington

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked the cheapest room I could find in Burlington and was pleasantly surprised by such a nice room. Came with kitchenette, sofa, etc. we will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

COMFORT AT THE INN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
EVERYTHING WAS AS EXPECTED for the Comfort Inn. Not enough handicap parking spaces if you get there late. Room and bed were fine but the floors/carpet dusty and not vacuumed well. Is there no such thing as an edge tool to vacuum along base boards? Room rather mismatched. Breakfast and coffee were just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn, Burlington, VT

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is clean. Location is great, right off the highway
We had a very comfortable stay. We were visiting the area and chose once again to stay at the Comfort Inn. We have traveled to Burlington many times and always stay at the Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Shuttle, close to airport and breakfast
I liked that the hotel has a shuttle, we flew in on a late flight, called the hotel and the shuttle arrived quickly. Hotel is very close to the airport so the ride to hotel wasn't too long. Guy who check us in was very friendly and brought us a luggage cart so we could load up our bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel, close to UVM and Burlington.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice, on par with a Hampton Inn, or other competitors in this class. It appeared relatively new, and was clean and comfortable.
Cons: In my opinion, it seemed more expensive than it should be.
Location: University of Vermont, Burlington
Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, and (included) breakfast was OK. Includes free parking and wifi (expected in this type of hotel). While it appeared newer, and therefore slightly nicer, it was more expensive than I'd exect to pay for this class of hotel in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
it was just ok i have nothing else to add other than i dont like being woken up at 2h49 in the morning because the staff did not verify the clock alarm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new england

comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: the hotel had nice staff and was conveniently location.
Cons: not much
Location: this hotel was located just off the highway and close driving to downtown Burlington and the airport
I enjoyed the hotel - however, I was not happy with the expedia experience. I have been using expedia since the early 2000's. However, this was the worst expience ever booking a hotel room. With so many better options, It will take a lot to use this server again.