Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

In town for college graduation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location was very good, the room was spacious and clean
Cons: Having sheets for the hide a bed, ensuring the room was in better state of repair.
Location: Excellent location, good access to all the points we sought
We were in town for our son's graduation from the University of Vermont; knowing what Burlington would be like we made this reservation almost a year in advance and expected the hotel would be ready for the traffic. The room was clean and spacious but there were no sheets for the hide a bed. The ceiling near one of the windows leaked and it dripped heavily all night when it rained. One window did not have curtains to block out the light from the parking lot so the room was a little bright overnight especially for our daughter sleeping on the hide a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was amazing, very friendly. We had business packages that were safekeep for us. The room was just like the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jessica, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate the positive feedback and wil certainly share it with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lost Booking

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: I was born in Burlington and was visiting family. Vermont is a beautiful state to visit.
Booked through Expedia and when I arrived Hotel did not have my reservation. Expedia was very rude and did not care that I did not have a room. The Hotel staff was great and did everything they could to get things right with expedia and get me into a room quickly. I would highly recommend Comfort Suites South Burlington Vermont to all my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with check in, our apologies! Glad that our team was able to correct the issue swiftly. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Decent and close to UVM.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Decent breakfast, clean, reasonably priced. Fit what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very Spacious and Clean

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Complete better than average buffet style breakfast included. Beds are very confortable. Good TV in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very large rooms & HD TV , still amazingly rare in hotels of a higher price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Lobby and breakfast area are very warm and welcoming. The staff was phenomenal and very helpful and polite. The rooms were huge!
Cons: Since there is a kitchenette in the rooms some dishes, silverware (plasticware) would be great.
Location: So close to everything, shopping, dining, entertainment and super easy to get to!
From check in to checkout and everything in between the staff was super helpful and polite. The rooms are very spacious. The lobby and breakfast area are warm and inviting. Love the fireplace! Breakfast was great with lots of choices, something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! The staff very friendly and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
An excellent facility; Staff very friendly and helpful; excellent breakfast. A little hard to find the first time, but close to the university campus, which is what brought us there. Room was spacious and comfortable.