Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Clean roomy confortable & the strudel was wondrtfil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Price & Proximity to restaurants, airport and UVM.
Cons: The heating system and light out curtains to extend across all windows
Location: Restaurants, airport, UMV, shopping
It was an ok hotel for the price. Rooms were spacious & clean. The Lakeview Restaurant just down the parking lot that you can walk to, was very nice. The only issue we had was that while the location was very quiet, the furnace was a bit loud so since we weren't used to that, it woke us up a few times. Other than that, I would recommend it to friends, family and/or business associates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Alexander, Hotel Management
Hi there - I'm sorry that the heater kept you awake! Next time you come to stay with us we can certainly look at your previous room number and see if perhaps a different location would lessen the noise impact. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Great hotel, room was very spacious and breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: room was bigger than expected
Cons: exercise room located on location
Location: idea location
Impressed with ability to go to hotel next door for hot tub and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised with the space in the room! A decent value for sure! Nothing too fancy, but it served our family's needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Very clean and close to my daughter's college

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: It is very quiet in the rooms. That is a big plus after driving many hours you just want to have a good night's sleep.
Cons: The bathroom is very cold, there is no heat. Also the black out curtains are not functional. It is very bright in the morning.
Location: I love the Turkish restaurant and the breakfast places near by. Excellent food and cozy.
This is my home away from home :) I have stayed at this hotel every time I drove my daughter from New York to her school in Burlington. It is very clean, the rooms are spacious and excellent price! The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean,roomy hotel at a great price.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
I tend to be very picky about where I stay. This hotel is very clean and well maintained. Very happy here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Quick overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: huge room
Cons: Looked like the room hadn't been used in awhile...little dusty
Location: close to where we wanted to be; only there overnight
Check in was quick & pleasant, many choices for breakfast just a little overcooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Dirty outdated room - nice staff

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Outdated room - loose bathroom door handle, toilet kept running until you wiggled the handle, etc. Just overall gross and old - needs updating. Wish we had spent the extra $20 for the night and stayed at the B&B up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Alexander - Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear of the troubles you had while staying with us. It may interest you that we plan to embark on an interior renovation to our property in the next year or so, which should address the problems you encountered. Please keep us in mind in the future - we'd love to have another chance to give you a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the Comfort Suites in Shelbourne. Love the surrounding, staff and the rooms!