Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Well-done lower-price hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The bed is very comfortable. The cookies, and the ice water in the afternoon were a nice touch.
We were looking for a lower-price hotel, and this one was a good choice. The room was spacious, clean and more than adequate for a weekend in Burlington. The staff is very friendly and helpful; I think as good as any we've encountered in any hotel, anywhere, including ones that are much more expensive. Bravo! I think they're doing everything right at the Comfort Suites in Burlington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Big room for 3 of us. Excellent breakfast spread for the price. Good location, only a few mins drive to city downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

In town for college graduation

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location was very good, the room was spacious and clean
Cons: Having sheets for the hide a bed, ensuring the room was in better state of repair.
Location: Excellent location, good access to all the points we sought
We were in town for our son's graduation from the University of Vermont; knowing what Burlington would be like we made this reservation almost a year in advance and expected the hotel would be ready for the traffic. The room was clean and spacious but there were no sheets for the hide a bed. The ceiling near one of the windows leaked and it dripped heavily all night when it rained. One window did not have curtains to block out the light from the parking lot so the room was a little bright overnight especially for our daughter sleeping on the hide a bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was amazing, very friendly. We had business packages that were safekeep for us. The room was just like the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Jessica, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate the positive feedback and wil certainly share it with our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5/5 for everything, except 4/5 for breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Immaculate room, awesome front desk service. The included breakfast was good, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Rolf

Nice People and Nice Place

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
A couple of nits on the room. Sink in bath was slow to drain and the toilet seat wasn't properly fastened to the toilet. No big deal. The room was clean and spacious and well appointed. No disappointment here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Convenient, very clean and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great room. Lots of space and chairs. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Lost Booking

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: I was born in Burlington and was visiting family. Vermont is a beautiful state to visit.
Booked through Expedia and when I arrived Hotel did not have my reservation. Expedia was very rude and did not care that I did not have a room. The Hotel staff was great and did everything they could to get things right with expedia and get me into a room quickly. I would highly recommend Comfort Suites South Burlington Vermont to all my family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jessica , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with check in, our apologies! Glad that our team was able to correct the issue swiftly. We greatly appreciate your feedback.