Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very warm and welcoming.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: See above. Unfortunately I cannot seem to make the rating bars operate, but I would give an "Excellent" to all
Cons: Carpeting on stair from lobby to second floor looked quite worn.
Location: Vermont Gift Store next door; Shelbourne Museum; downtown Burlington walking "Marketplace" is fabulous; views of snowy White Mountains
Both evening staff and morning staff people were friendly and very helpful. I know Doubletrees, and, as a single woman traveler, felt safe (very important) and comfortable. I particularly appreciated that when I asked for a room with a tub, it was available. When I next travel to Burlington I will definitely re-visit the Doubletree. I also appreciated the Trader Duke restaurant attached. Again, I felt SAFE there: the food was very good and the environment was quiet and comfortable. And servers were, like hotel staff, warm, welcoming, and attentive -- very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas très propre

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Le personnel est accueillant. Les installations sanitaires étaient insalubres et désuètes. Chambres mal insonorisées.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

ok for night's stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Good front desk staff.
Cons: Place needs overall makeover.
Location: Plenty of small fast food restaurants nearby. Have to go downtown where the action is. Short drive to see the waterfront.
A little distance from downtown Burlington. Two story building looks more like a motel. Hotel looks a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Jen , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our front desk staff. We hope to be working on a facelift soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel staff was phenomenal.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to airport and shopping.
Cons: It needs a little renovations to bathrooms and elevators smelled terrible.
Location: Shopping was great and convenient.
Leaving vehicle while traveling is a plus. Location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so proud to have such a friendly and helpful staff and we're glad you experienced that during your stay. We'll be sure to note the cons that you mentioned and hope you shared that with our team while you were here so that we could address those issues. Please visit us again the next time you are in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

Decent Stay for a Family with a Dog

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Our room was slightly bigger than we had hoped, although it was a bit drab and overdue for a makeover. The walls are thin and we could hear our "neighbor's" (either upstairs or next-door) loud plumbing every time they showered or used their bathroom sink. It is also a "Non-Smoking" hotel but we frequently smelled the very strong fumes of people smoking somewhere within the hotel. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant throughout our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and that you had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff! We apologize if there were guests not following our no-smoking policy. I hope you were able to mention this to the front desk so that we were aware. We hope to be making some improvements to our rooms in the near future and hope you will come back to visit us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A good home base

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Beds were much more comfortable than at the Hilton in Denver at which we stayed the nights before. Water pressure in shower was great.
Location: Tons to see in VT. Shelburne Farm and Museum. Northeast Kingdom. Beautiful countryside everywhere. Ben & Jerry's.
Good place to base yourself for sightseeing around VT. Beds were comfortable. Room was a bit too small. Had to be careful maneuvering around one another. Fantastic water pressure in the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Jen , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your the review of your recent stay with us! We're so happy you were pleased with the comfort of your room and it sounds like you were able to get out and about to enjoy all of the great things that Burlington and the surrounding area has to offer. We hope you will make us your "home base" the next time you visit Burlington!
3 out of 5
by Ronit from Winchester

room for 5 is actually for 2-3 top

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
the room was very small and could not fit 5 people though published as such.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that you did not experience a high level of comfort while you were our guest. We might suggest considering a suite for your next stay as that might be more accommodating for a party of 5. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to UVM

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Burlington, VT and surrounds
This hotel has a beautiful, well landscaped interior park with patios, pergola and walkways. Can walk a dog, sit with cocktails, etc. Nice pool. The jacuzzi is a bit deep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jen , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Sounds like you took advantage of our great garden courtyard which is a wonderful spot for hanging out enjoying a beautiful summer day and cold drink. We're happy that we could also accommodate your pup! We hope that you will visit us again the next time you're in Burlington!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't impressed. Totally not worth the money ($270) I spent. Had I spent $150 I would say it was acceptable. Old, worn out hotel. No better than an econo hotel. Way Overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We aim to provide friendly and efficient service and understand that our hotel is older than some others in the Burlington area. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Had a king size bed on the second floor. The shower was wonderful. The a/c didn't work as well as we expected, but John the maintenance man was very helpful. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jen , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay! We're glad you found your guest room to be comfortable and that John was able to assist when your A/C could not keep up with the warm temperatures. We look forward to your next visit!