Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I like the free alcohol and food offered every night.
Cons: Change the chairs in front lounge area.
Location: great area to explore.
My family and I really liked our stay . It is close to everything or withing a picturesque drive. The beer and wine from 5 to 7 Monday thru Thursday is an added bonus. The dinner offerings were delicious as well. The only complaint and it was minor was that the chairs at the front fireplace were ripped and tattered and I would think that would not go unnoticed . Just change them out or get rid of them they were an eyesore. Otherwise everything with this hotel was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gym was too small

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice place, comfy bed and convenient kitchen. Gym was too small and under equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very good, delicious breakfast good service, nice staff . Everything you could want in a hotel. And to top it off, a wonderful pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very comfortable and well set up.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I would recommend this place to anyone coming to the South Burlington, Burlington area for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good bit of everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The morning buffet was well appointed.
Cons: Less pillows
Central to the two separate ski hills that we used. Pool and hot tub worked out the aches of the ski days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lovely ambiance

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Like most other reviewers mentioned, this really is a lovely property. The ambiance in the lobby was my favorite. Any time of day you can see families playing games or people just sitting and reading, enjoying a cup of coffee. Pros: Breakfast is delicious. Truly homemade country style breakfast with lots of fresh options to choose from. Fireside reception on weeknights is a lovely bonus. We ate chicken wings and salad one night, and a lovely Asian stir fry with fresh spring rolls the next. Free coffee in the lobby is kept fresh all day long. The pool is a good size and gets cleaned daily. The layout of the room was perfect for our family. 2 double beds in the bedroom and a bathroom that you can access from the living area or from the bedroom. The kitchen was fully stocked. Cons: My major complaint with our stay has to be the staff. On several occasions I encountered members of staff that were borderline rude. 1 – On our 2nd day, we returned to our room around 2pm only to find it had never been cleaned. I called front desk to ask why that was, and the young lady who answered said “housekeeping was busy” and hadn’t had time. No sorry, no offer to send supplies. I had to ask to get some fresh towels. 2 – On day 3, we did get housekeeping but she did not replenish the toilet paper or the facial tissues which had both run out. Bizarre. I walked down the hall where she was working on another room and asked for the missing items. She seemed annoyed, handed me som
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great option in Burlington close to the mountains

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel for a family trip. What sh the couch was more comfortable to sit and sleep on. But otherwise our stay was excellent. Breakfast included and 24/7 coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place close to Burlington and breweries

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Little kitchen perfect for cooking meals, great breakfast. Dinner and craft beers served weekdays. Pool and jacuzzi. Pretty fireplaces and heated floors! Convenient to highway, breweries and shopping. The suites are very comfortable and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice place. Good breakfast. Big room. Good location. Good dinner and free drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

Easy to find

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The food was great and the place was well kept. Cozy and relaxing our 4 day stay there was the perfect get away