Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

One of the most inviting hotels ever been to.

Posted May 26, 2017
This Place is lovely. A warm welcome, friendly and accommodating staff, lovely clean, spacious and comfortable rooms, great toiletries, wonderful included breakfast, dinner wine and beer in front of a relaxing log fireplace, fantastic warm pool and hot tub-all in a great location. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Sufficient for a family stay.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great for the kids.
Cons: Free dinners not great. I was looking forward to this aspect, but it was like a high school caf. Non-alcoholic beverages and dessert would be nice.
Location: North Beach great for a hot day.
Stayed mid-week with my young family for a short family get away. It met my basic needs, the room was great, but the hotel amenities were very limited. Coffee could be vastly improved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed for our 2-day stay

Posted May 12, 2017
We would stay here again, as the hotel provides everything we would need for a brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great amenities and staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Loved our stay and would stay again! The food for dinner and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. Great location too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Warwick, RI

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We will be returning for a longer stay in 2018. We loved our stay this year. The staff was very nice and helpful. The service we received was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I like the free alcohol and food offered every night.
Cons: Change the chairs in front lounge area.
Location: great area to explore.
My family and I really liked our stay . It is close to everything or withing a picturesque drive. The beer and wine from 5 to 7 Monday thru Thursday is an added bonus. The dinner offerings were delicious as well. The only complaint and it was minor was that the chairs at the front fireplace were ripped and tattered and I would think that would not go unnoticed . Just change them out or get rid of them they were an eyesore. Otherwise everything with this hotel was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gym was too small

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice place, comfy bed and convenient kitchen. Gym was too small and under equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very good, delicious breakfast good service, nice staff . Everything you could want in a hotel. And to top it off, a wonderful pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very comfortable and well set up.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I would recommend this place to anyone coming to the South Burlington, Burlington area for a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good bit of everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The morning buffet was well appointed.
Cons: Less pillows
Central to the two separate ski hills that we used. Pool and hot tub worked out the aches of the ski days.