Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to downtown and easy to find. Very accommodating. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Ceilings, walls in room showing age
Location: Able to walk to eateries and shooping
This hotel is our go-to place for a stay in Burlington. Clean, affordable and has two pools, restaurant on-site. Very convenient ammenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Not what I asked for.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The housekeepers were very friendly and always said hi and smiled. The restaurant waitress was great as was the breakfast.
Cons: Give customers the type of room they request and have friendlier staff.
Location: Many restaurants and Barnes and Noble. Close to the highway.
I had asked for a room not on the first floor, not near the stairs or elevator with a nice view. I got one on the first floor 2 doors away from the stairs with a view of the back parking lot. I was given a handicap room which I didn't need or want. When I went to the front desk and asked if it was a handicap room I was told no but it was as it had 2 peep holes one at my waist and a handicap bathroom with the toilet on top of the shower with the shower head being able to move down to the floor. The counter space on the sink was tiny. The front desk staff were not friendly and didn't smile or greet me or explain anything to me. Even when I went to ask about room they were very short with me. The air condition in the room didn't work well as I had it set at 65 and the room remained at 73.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Walking distance to UVM, shopping, food, gas and freeway access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UVM and highways

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Free breakfast foods even if just some fruit and bagels.
Location: Burlington is amazing!!!! Take in the sunsets on the Lake.
Clean comfortable room, great water service in lobby in afternoon and coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and I like the restaurant for breakfast. The extra $20 to include breakfast is well worth it.
Location: The location is perfect for our needs. Our daughter is attending UVM. The hotel is right off the highway and within a mile of the university.
The location is perfect for our needs. It is right near UVM, which our daughter will be attending in the fall. The hotel is clean and comfortable. When we need to be at the college for early morning activities the breakfasts are wonderful. It is also a very short drive to the lake, Church St., restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UVM

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly,quiet and close to UVM - medium size.
Location: UVM, Lake Champlain, Bed & Jerry's Factory, Burton Head quarters, VT Store
Upon check-in, we were greeted with a bag of graduation cookies, and another graduation bag of water, chips and an energy bar, a graduation scroll, and graduation info for the next day. There were graduation balloons in the lobby. We were also treated to a wonderful early buffet breakfast - as graduation line-up started at 7:45am, with the ceremony starting at 8:30am. All of the above made up feel so welcome, and special. Thank-you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indinapolis

Location is optimal for most Burlington spots

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Like cation, Sunday Brunch
Cons: Heat/AC room control, Sauna
Location: What...look at map Its wonderland
Facility needs updating Sauna did not make adequate heat AC/Heat semi responsive to room control Location location is tops Staff is Tops Sunday Brunch is Top Comfy throwback classic HI I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Holiday Inn - convenient & comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and breakfast service was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
tub had bunch hair in it ants all around tub and toliet in bathroom, bed spread full hair ,ive always stay ay this hotel ,this definetly change my mind to book this ever again....