Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and I like the restaurant for breakfast. The extra $20 to include breakfast is well worth it.
Location: The location is perfect for our needs. Our daughter is attending UVM. The hotel is right off the highway and within a mile of the university.
The location is perfect for our needs. It is right near UVM, which our daughter will be attending in the fall. The hotel is clean and comfortable. When we need to be at the college for early morning activities the breakfasts are wonderful. It is also a very short drive to the lake, Church St., restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to UVM

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly,quiet and close to UVM - medium size.
Location: UVM, Lake Champlain, Bed & Jerry's Factory, Burton Head quarters, VT Store
Upon check-in, we were greeted with a bag of graduation cookies, and another graduation bag of water, chips and an energy bar, a graduation scroll, and graduation info for the next day. There were graduation balloons in the lobby. We were also treated to a wonderful early buffet breakfast - as graduation line-up started at 7:45am, with the ceremony starting at 8:30am. All of the above made up feel so welcome, and special. Thank-you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indinapolis

Location is optimal for most Burlington spots

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Like cation, Sunday Brunch
Cons: Heat/AC room control, Sauna
Location: What...look at map Its wonderland
Facility needs updating Sauna did not make adequate heat AC/Heat semi responsive to room control Location location is tops Staff is Tops Sunday Brunch is Top Comfy throwback classic HI I would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Holiday Inn - convenient & comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and breakfast service was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by michelle

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
tub had bunch hair in it ants all around tub and toliet in bathroom, bed spread full hair ,ive always stay ay this hotel ,this definetly change my mind to book this ever again....
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UVM, but needs to be updated a bit.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Clean up smell in room.
Location: Near Al's French Fry, a culinary destination for locals and any visitors in the know. Great bagel joint nearby for breakfast.
The room smelled musty. Not pleasant. Location to UVM and price are good, but you can see why it is cheaper than others nearby. The appearance and lobby are quite nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martha's vineyard

Tired hotel,close to town

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bathroom needs updating, cell tower on roof a health hazard
Location: Very convenient
I always judge a hotel by the bathroom. I'm an architect so I know baths. This one was done in the eighties and was frayed, badly calked and rusty. Room was very clean and Close to all I needed to get to. There's a cell tower on the roof- great cell service, but a health hazard. I would not book this hotel again. Ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels