Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport and downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent service staff in all departments. Nice excercise room and inside and outside pools. Some of the facilities are starting to show age - carpets for example in elevators and hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Ok hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See experience above
Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was ok. I found hair on a face cloth. The coffee maker was dirty. There was a great deal of plumbing noise when the neighbors ran water, flushed or showered. The television sits far enough back in the cabinet that, even after rotating it, one can view the full screen from a chair. The energy efficient bulbs in the center bedside table are below the shade so that when I tried to read in bed, there was a bright glare from the lamp that also reflected on the TV like a bare bulb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Well located but very dated

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is very dated and there is a lot of better choice in the area. To remain competitive, they need a serious upgrade.
Location: Lots of beautiful drives
The hotel is well located to most areas and surrounds. Pool area nice, and gym pretty standard for that type of hotel. However the hotel is very dated and showing its wear.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

UVM moving day

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: location to UVM
Cons: Fan in bathrooms
Location: very close to UVM and Burlington VT
needed a hotel with a large parking lot near UVM. Had a trailer attached to our truck for moving purposes
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Nh Hampshire

Burlington vt

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday inn is ok, Have stayed here 5 times, breakfast is good, just an average hotel close to the highway and shopping. don't pay big bucks for it or you will be disappointed. Pay for the breakfast when you book it's worth it.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carl from Presho SD

Hockey traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a 6 nite stay and in those 5 days realized the air conditioning in my room did not work but was only needed on day. Still didn't work. The ceiling in the bathroom leaked and appeared it has for sometime since the tracks for the suspended tiles were rusted. After the first night dollar mech on the pop machine didn't work. It all in all appeared to be due for a renovation or at least a little tlc. Resturant was good and pleasant people working there. And in this case you do get what ya pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Painted my room while out working.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I had called the night before to request a late check out and was told no problem. The next afternoon when I returned to the room it had been cleared out and painted. Luckily I had most of my things with me, but now that I'm home I'm realizing more and more things that are missing that they had cleared from the room. Enjoy my things Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was bad was the room next to me had 6 (10-12 year old girls) the mother and father was letting them run through the halls making noise at 10:30 at night until someone opened their door and yelled at them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to stay for a quick drive to Burlington's main/touristy area. Clean and convenient.