Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nice stay with great value.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Our room was quiet and clean with fresh bedding and room appointments .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfortable hotel with reasonable amenities. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and dog friendly!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Just off the expressway of 189 &89...close to UVM, downtown, lots of restaurants and other hotels clustered here.
One night hit, with our beloved pooch...had an executive king...well sized clean room...no bells or whistles, but ok. Diverse crowd of guests, late night traffic in and out of the halls...could hear other dogs react...and was glad ours was quiet. Convenient location..bed was fair...breakfast included typical budget breakfast, but you won't starve...very appreciative to find a clean pet friendly room with no extra fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Value

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: In a good location, near shopping and restaurants. Easy to find.
The room was comfortable and clean, the bed delightfully restful. Loved the breakfast room. Great value. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyndonville, United States of America

Convenient, close to the airport

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Comfortable beds, convenient to the airport...just five minutes away. Plus...Al's French Fries is next door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Noise noise noise

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Oor room was an adjoining one and I believe there wee not two doors. Light came in from under the door and I could hear conversations as if they were happening in my own room. Poor night of sleep. I won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your comments and letting us know about your experience with us. Please, accept our sincere apology. Be assured that your issues will be addressed and corrected. Debra G General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Overall, this hotel is just in need of some updates. We showed up late and our room wasn't ready, but the staff was nice enough to move us instead of making us wait. The rooms are dingy and, while not necessarily dirty, are definitely in need of some updates and a thorough scrub. Good place to stop for just a night if you're passing through and on a budget, but overall I wouldn't stay there on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Rest assured that I will be sharing these comments with my staff to improve overall customer satisfaction. Debra G General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Everyone I encountered at the hotel was upbeat and extremely helpful. The shuttle service for the airport was easily arranged and the driver was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was happy and helpful. I look forward to your next visit. Debra G General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too pricey for an old hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very little insulation so you could hear conversations from others down the hall. Way too pricey for what you get
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good location and decent staff.
Cons: Torn wallpaper and a bit worn
The room was a bit worn, but ok. A little over priced for what we got...