Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Good and comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: WIFi is slow
so nice experience. will love to stay again. Good rooms . Just the wifi is bit slow and that should be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice staff,close to everything and free parking!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Cons: Heating system, carpet....
Nice hotel but the heating system in my room was so loud....it woke me up all night....No fridge in the room, basic amenities: coffee, hair dryer,lotion, shampoo but nothing else. Really a 3,5 stars???? Again, the staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nothing fancy but nice amenities and very comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly and kids enjoyed the pool. Beds were comfortable. Room was very basic but had what we needed. Quiet and within 5 minute drive to downtown area. Easy to find and park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Misleading Pics of Room offered no Accommodations

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to everything in town, within walking distance.
Cons: Reword the room details and pictures so it is clear.
Location: UVM is in walking distance, Lake Chaplain a little further down the road.
Booked the Club Level Guest Room for 2 nights on a college visit to UVM. The online pictures of the room make it look like the Club Lounge is part of the guest room as a separate sitting area and is even listed online as "a separate sitting area" under Details and Amenities. When I brought it up to the staff I was told they get a lot of confusion about this room from the online pictures and wording, but offered no apology or remedy of the situation. Having driven 6+ hours and arriving just before midnight I was no mood to argue. So to be clear, the Club Level Guest Room is 1 single room with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, WITHOUT a separate sitting area. Additionally, the guest checking-in in front of me had booked a room with 2 beds and was told they were out of rooms with 2 beds, but was offered a roll away bed as compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Spacious and wonderful atmosphere

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful stay especially with the pub right inside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Bedding
Location: Burlington
We look forward to returning. Bedroom very comfortable. Breakfast very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The staff is very nice, but the rooms are lacking. My biggest gripe with the hotel room was m that the bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NY

W/E stay prior to Christmas

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel was warm and relaxing. The dining area, pool, and exercise area were clean, of sufficient size, and well cared for. Staff listened and great
Cons: I walked down some of the hotel wings and I know they do a good business, but seen dinner plates stacked outside just a few of the corridors.
Location: Great location. Shopping, tourism, plenty of stuff to do. Easy on and off from near by expressways.
We went up to the Burlington area to celebrate an early Christmas with Family and seen the accommodations at the Sheraton looked welcoming as we were meeting Family with small children and the pool looked to be an enticing attraction. When we arrived the hotel was decorated for Christmas with a fire place and beautifully decorated tree in a clean environment with plants. We were expecting a continental breakfast but received daily passes to a wonderful full breakfast / brunch in a beautiful dining area. The service was great, and the staff was welcoming and friendly. My wife kept telling me you picked the right hotel and I know we did. We were right near a major route, with shopping near by. The pool and workout facilities were clean, beautiful, welcoming, and relaxing and were a big hit with the kids. No problem with towels as the chairs had neatly folded towels on each chair in the pool area. The carpets and floors were kept clean and I seen them being worked on numerous times. I idea which I wish we had done. We were meeting family to exchange gifts and we had a great time in the room, but I now wish we would have done it be the beautiful Christmas Tree and fireplace in the main area. We did get a few family pictures there. Oh yes, for food we ordered out as there are great restaurants near by that are reasonable. My wife and I even got to do a Sunday afternoon getaway to the near by Magic Hat brewery and had a great time also. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, ME

Convenient hotel, don't eat in the restaurant

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: convenience, fireplace
Cons: quality of food, consistency of room quality
Location: Near UVM, not too far from downtown where there are restaurants, bars, shops. too far to walk into town unless you want exercise. free parking.
I have stayed at this hotel many times because its near to UVM and usually pretty comfortable. I once got a room in the back that was noisy and more like a motel, but other times the rooms have been fine. This time my bed smelled like insecticide so I worried there might be bed bugs, but did not get any bites or see other evidence. I had breakfast in the restaurant one day....big mistake. Its expensive and only a buffet, which is very limited, cafeteria style scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hard pancakes, limited cereal and pastries. there is a bit of fruit which was pretty good, however. Not what I am used to for a sheraton breakfast buffet. Coffee was very weak too. I will stay there again because of the convenience, but I wish it could be better.
5 out of 5
by Maurice

Good center for retreats

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with good access to UVM campus, Burlington central area, and Lake Champlain. Staff was very responsive to our group.