Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Perfect location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great outdoor space, nice indoor pool. Plenty of nice spaces in the lobby to sit and relax.
Cons: Rooms could be updated.
Location: Right near Lake Champlain, which is great for swimming, paddle boarding, boating. Beautiful bike paths into town and around the lake.
We visited Burlington just to get some fresh air and be outdoors, and this was a great location for that. Nearby to Lake Champlain, bike paths, and also the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was very nice. It is located very close to downtown. They also had a shuttle for downtown. It has a nice restaurant and a bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Had better stays before

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I've stayed at this Sheraton many times already, but this time was the worst. I don't feel that the Sheraton values a repeat customer. And I couldn't believe the coffee was gone by 8am on Sunday! The prior day, there was no water in the coffee pot (make your own with pods). And frequently, there were no cups for the water. Somebody's dental floss stayed on the hall rug for two days. I know the hotel was packed, but yuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really asmexpected.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Cons: Read above comment.
Beds were uncomfortable. Pillows collapsed somhad to be folded in half to get any support. Room was stocked with towels for two eventhough room was booked for three. Had to get extra towels. Confusion of housekeeping staff as to whether room was occupied after checking in was disheartening, but gave us opportunity to ask for missing towels. Soundproofing between rooms was nonexistant. Green Clean initiative not thought out. I have no,problem forgoing bedmaking and towel changes. I do have a problem with overflowing garbage and running out of room essentials - toilet paper, kleenex, soap, etc. The housekeeping could go into room every other day to check on restocking without losing the environmental benefit. Breakfast buffet was paltry yet expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westport ct

The place is not clean!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our tv remote was not working so I looked behind to see if I could access manual controls and got a handful of dust and dirt! (I had to go to the front desk twice - it took 2 hours to get an"engineer" to come to room to change batteries in remote) Also white banisters in stairways were gray with caked on dirt. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adams, MA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We liked the bedding, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of the hotel as well as the proximity to everything Burlington has to offer.
Location: We came to hike and found that the hotel was only a short drive from Mt Mansfield and Camels Hump and various other hiking destination.
The hotel is located conveniently near the highway and is an easy mile walk or drive past UVM to downtown Burlington. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and our room. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. We liked the pillows so much that we are ordering some for home from the Sheraton store online.The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted by someone on the staff every time we left and returned to the hotel. We are very pleased with our choice and would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay that is close to Burlington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, lots of free parking and easy access to highway.
Cons: There were issues with the toilet in our room
Location: Easy drive into downtown
Room was clean and comfortable. Some issues with the toilet, and inexplicably on our last day we were given only one washcloth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewickley, PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We had a really nice stay here. The hotel is clean and spacious. The staff is great and the location is right by the university and shopping. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a lot nice.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Dirty ! Hallways and room smelled of chemicals and dirty locker room . No one vacuumed hallways the 3 days we where there. No housekeepers in sight. Bed is comfortable staff is young and nice.But I hesitate going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A Mixed Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was comfortable and buffet breakfast excellent. Comfortable beds but noisy air conditioner. Although we requested daily cleaning service our room went two days without being cleaned. This hotel is much further from downtown Burlington than we first thought. Greater than two miles. The hotel staff was not very helpful or knowledgable. Overall, our experience was mixed.