Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Stay was Ok. Nothing great. Pricey hotel room for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Vermont Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Great location and great facility.
Cons: The front desk person was nice but appeared to be a high school student with little experience dealing with the public.
Location: The hotel is between the airport, near I-89 and near downtown....very close to everything.
I had a great time in Vermont and knew about this hotel as I lived in Burlington before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel. Beautiful views spacious rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great staff willing to take you anywhere. Rooms are spacious and beds are wonderful! Staff was very informative about things and places to go and see. Love it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Room location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful tavern and great location
Cons: Service and upkeep of the hotel funishings...we had 3 sheets left on toilet paper roll...had to hunt for new roll
Location: Beautiful Church Marketplace 5 minute drive away!!
I was so excited to be in Burlington VT and after staying at the Sheraton in Springfield MA a few weeks earlier, I thought this would be even better. When we arrived, there was a line to check in which is fine. The young girl behind the desk was very pleasant with the people ahead of me and then when I walked up, she kind of changed. I told her we had reservation for 2 nights, she verified. I was asked in Mass if the 4th floor was fine and gave me directions to get to our room! Awesome. This time, she wrote the room# down on the paper surrounding the room key, placed it upside-down on the counter. I then asked where the room was and how to get to it. We got a room on the first floor overlooking the check-in drive-up! I payed more money than in Mass, actually I paid $485.00 for 2 nights to look at car lights flashing in our room everytime someone pulled up....which was often...really??? 2 of my pillows were ripped and they were definitely worn out and lumpy! I was so excited to share a Sheraton experience with my son....very dissappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and less then helpful staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This was the 2nd time we stayed at this property. The location is great for anyone visiting burlington or UVM. First experience was pretty good. This last visit was not. Checked in to a dirty room. Finally got someone to switch rooms. Staff was busy do to some convention, but not an excuse for the poor attitudes we experienced with a few staff. I won't write this property off but i will see what are other options are for UVM visits before i book again.
2 out of 5
by Hitoshi from 神奈川

マラソン大会

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
マラソン大会と重なったのでホテルのせいではなきけれど最悪でした。
3 out of 5
by GARY from reading,pa

blah

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms need a major update. Caulk in bath tub was all cracked and separated. A small room frig would have been nice.....
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Pricey for quality!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The interior decor was awesome. Bright shiny lamps, lots of natural light. Face to face the staff was very kind.
Cons: Housekeeping for sure and if they are busy, maybe more staffing and maintenance
Location: I was there to be closer to the hospital. We even got to make an extra trip to it!
Safe didnt work, fan in bathroom didnt work, peeling wallpaper by door in bathroom, unidentified ring of black goop on dust ruffle on both beds. Smoking area had missing brick, alot of crumbling curbs, uneven walking surfaces., The first night I called the front desk 3 times to find out how to get the wifi working...no one answered at all. Upon check out I was charged for 3 nights of wifi and I was only there for 2. I would think that a hotel of this caliber would have been a bit nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay!

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Trash cans- We were looking everywhere for trashcans outside where we could put the dogs poop bags. We finally found one in the front of the building.
Location: There is shopping in Church Streets. Lots of pubs and breweries and a beautiful waterfront area about 2.5 miles away.
The hotel front desk was great. Very helpful and attentive. The housekeeping staff not so much. We brought our dogs with us and the housekeeping staffer would not come in and clean because she was afraid of dogs. Mind you, the dogs were in their crates. That's a little disappointing given the hotel allows pets, which is a thumbs up for me. However, she did provide new towels for us, which was just fine. Bathrooms- The bathrooms could use a little updating or at least replace the broken tiles instead of covering them with caulk. Trash cans- We were looking everywhere for trashcans outside where we could put the dogs poop bags. We finally found one in the front of the building. But sure enough there were cigarette disposal areas by every door. Mini-fridge - A little disappointed there was no mini-fridge.