Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Time for a Facelift

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The access to downtown and freeway was good.
Cons: More front desk staff, especially when there are 3 or 4 families waiting to check-in. And renovations, updates!
Overall our stay was pleasant and functional, room was clean. But this is a very tired, banged up facilities that needs a make-over. The cabinets, tables and bathroom vanity are all scratched, there is corrosion on the pipes, the faucets aren't anchored on the countertops. Not a place that you would want to hang around any longer than required! It's hard to justify how a hotel like this can command over $175 for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

ce n'est pas un Hôtel mais un Motel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: ??
Cons: Rénovation complète de ce motel ,
Location: Près de l'autoroute !
Ce genre de Motel est très cher pour ce qu'il offre .A 245.00 la nuit j'aurais pu avoir beaucoup mieux pour ce secteur de Burlington .Ce motel aurais besoin de beaucoup de rénovations .Odeur d'humidité, pas ventilateur chambre de bain , insonorisation des murs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT

Conveniently located but could use a renovation

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above.
Just stayed three nights at the South Burlington (Vermont) Travelodge; two nights in a room with a king-size bed, and one night in a room with two double beds. The first room was great except for the bathroom floor. Very strangely, when you move around in the bathroom, the floor tiles tilt and move noisily, disconcertingly, with you. In other words, they need to be re-glued and grouted. The bathroom in the second room, by contrast, was fine even if tiny. Another thing is that very early on a Saturday morning, families with little kids seem to feel it's okay to turn them loose to run around the exterior (wood) corridors and stairways. They made a LOT of noise. Finally, I don't know what was up in the "breakfast room," but it was so hot there was no way I was going to stay crammed in there with the others who seemed to think it perfectly natural to sit in a hot, stifling, small room and eat eggs, bacon, etc. I went to Denny's, a couple blocks away, instead. The entry driveway is a mess--watch the bottom of your car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why we chose Travelodge

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular except the location was convenient for us.
Cons: Freshen up the air, but not with artificial air fresheners!
Location: Not too far from Lake Champlain.
We chose this hotel because it was close to where friends live. It was fine, but our room had a musty smell that permeated everything. Otherwise, the service was quite friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, NY

Hotel close to ferry

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location to port.
Cons: Update rooms, paint, clean corners, cob webs dirt.
Location: Ferry, shopping, dining all close by.
Hotel not as pictured in ad. Rooms were not as clean as should be. Check your corners. Need of some updating. Price higher than should be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Moissisures sur le rideau de douche... Cheveux dans les draps... La salle de bain a été renovée n'importe comment... Je n'ai pas osé dormir dans les draps...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to "downtown"

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A surprisingly comfortable, clean and conveniently located hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bel hotel pas tres loin du centre-ville

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Chambre rénové (excepté salle de bain), déjeuné
Cons: Rénover la salle de bain
En visite 2 jours avec enfants, piscine extérieur propre, chambre propre. Nous avons manqué de rien. Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas bien le soir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Close to shopping. Easy to connect to other poin.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay excellent staff. Second year that my wife and grand kids have stayed here. We will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Great full breakfast with lots of options. The staff regularly came by the clean up and refill.
Cons: Another toaster at breakfast, there was always a wait. Bathroom was remodeled by an idiot. Shower temperature were reverse. Tiles unevenly installed.
Location: Great, convenient location to activities. It's on a corner so it's easy to access from either direction without a u-turn.
This was a decent budget hotel. It is a budget hotel, don't expect perfection. The location was great. The breakfast was great. The room was nothing special but it was clean. The walls are very thin so I could hear the tv next door. The bathroom and shower were poor. The bathroom was really small thought Matrix products were good. Shower temperature were reverse- hot comes out first then cold as you cranked it. This is not what the little images show or what is standard. The tiles extremely unevenly spaced. I don't know what was above the tiles but the it was cracking off. Even an amateur remodeler should know you caulk shower corners, not grout them. The air conditioner worked fine but never seemed to turn off on it's own, no matter how high I set the temperature. But at least it worked and it had a sleep mode which I used to turn off at night. Overall I think it's a good deal for the area for the price I paid during the weekday. I wouldn't mind staying again when it's under $100 a night. It's a rip off during the weekend when they charge more than a $100 a night.