Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Late check in downer

Posted Jan 4, 2018
For us and others the worst part was the late check in - no rooms available until 3 pm. It spoilt our plans to do other things . We arrived at 2pm and was era told you will have to wait . As a frequent traveller to Kingston we will go elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Quick and easy check in, close to amenities. Undercover parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very good hotel but not excellent.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience. cafe, restaurant, book shop.
Cons: nothing really
Location: Convenient to two shopping centres and Manuka Oval Convenient to major attractions ion Canberra.
One fault ; forgot to deliver newspaper and was unable to obtain another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ade Hills

Modern Hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Most Desk staff were excellent. Very professional and also friendly.
Cons: I would recommend using the hotel safe as unfortunately not all aspects of Canberra are pleasurable.
Location: It was my 1st visit to Canberra. I found it to be very clean and modern with plenty to keep us interested.
Clean, Modern hotel with convenient car park underneath. Probably favour the oval side of the hotel as the nearby pub outside on the mountain side can be a little busy. The Italian restaurant downstairs is fabulous and if going you should try their "Frizo" cheesy dish, its amazing...The bed & bedroom were very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

modern hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The bookshop and breakfast area.
Location: It is near Manuka
I enjoyed the bookshop and the friendly breakfasts. All guests appeared to be businesspeople. I walked to my meeting place in Griffith. I enjoyed the open air balcony and fresh coffee machine.
5 out of 5
by Warwick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location, friendly staff and very modern

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, artistic
When we first arrived it was exactly like the pictures, friendly staff on hand to answer all my questions. Once we were up in the room it was better than the pictures more roomier that i thought. Cleaners were in everyday and towels and other items were replaced daily which was refreshing. All up a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended property

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the property - took a luxury studio for two nights. The room was spacious, and check in was smooth. Service staff was courteous and friendly. We especially liked the property for its peaceful surroundings, proximity to shops and amenities (i.e. by Appelles.) Highly recommended property given its reasonable pricing range and quality of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Wotif
We should have been notified of the credit card surcharge when we checked in.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Great hotel for our family holiday

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, apartments had all you need for a family week away (3 kids). Well equipped kitchens and T2 teas and coffee pods. Local area great - walked to Coles Manuka for supplies and plenty of cafes & restaurants in walking distance. Staff were very considerate and helpful. We would stay again.