Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Arman from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Arman

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: not so good
nothing was good, nothing to tell. The room was dirty and the floor was Chinese style and was not comfortable to walk in the room. I travel to over 50 countries and for the first time I saw a hotel room floor like this one. dirty and uneven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011
We saw this hotel advertised as a "boutique business hotel". It is not. It is a dirty, student dormitory with tiny rooms, smelly bathrooms, no wardrobes and very poor lighting in the rooms. The photos on the website do not match any of the rooms we were shown after arrival. Beware this hotel unless you are on a very low budget and are prepared to stay in extremely poor conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
Unable to communicate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
Were charged twice. Dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not much of a hotel

Posted May 22, 2009 on Hotels
The rooms are not like the ones on the advertisement, not clean. Services are bad, sometime they didn't even replace used towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Smelly bathroom

Posted Apr 22, 2009
The price was right, but the bathroom stunk (literally!) The smell came and went, so our sense of satisfaction went from ok, to pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Bon hôtel mais service qui laisse à désirer

Posted Sep 14, 2008 on Hotels
L'hôtel est propre, les chambres plutôt agréables. le service est très moyen, très peu de gens parlent anglais et ceux qui le parlent ont beaucoup de mal à comprendre. ils nous ont fait payer un verre qu'on avait cassé!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Will never go back

Posted Aug 30, 2008
Warning! There is no swimming pool, as advertised on the hotel's website. When asked, the staffs either do not know that there is even a swimming pool in the hotel, or "under repair..." Apparently, the "under repair..." line has given to one of the guests (see past review) last May in 2007. The hotel is ill maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2008 on Hotels
We had a mixed experience here. The staff who spoke English were helpful, but were few and far between. The hotel is very overpriced, although we did stay during the Olympics. Room service was appalling- one breakfast sent up instead of two, not waht we asked for and everything was cold. Worst of all, the pool and gym were closed- our specific reason for choosing this hotel, and we were not advised. We wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good value. Be careful not o have unrealistic expectations.

Posted Aug 27, 2008
The reviews we read prior to our arrival made us nervous. Our experience was very acceptable. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very adequate- not luxurious, but comfortable and generally clean with the exception of the carpeting (one of our rooms had carpeting that was dirty, the other has wood floors with no carpeting- definitely ask for no carpeting). The food was very spotty- some of it was not bad, some of it was awful. The hotel is located in reasonable proximity to sightseeing and business centers, but it is not very convenient to transport (taxis as well as buses and subways). In summary, very acceptable for the bargain room rates they offer. If you have realistic expectations, you'll be fine, otherwise you'll be disappointed.