Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for the local crowd

Posted Jan 15, 2012
Cons: Cramped room with no window was disappointing.
Location: Not the most taxi friendly part of town.
Not at all what I expected. The hotel is clearly more suited for locals. I got stuck with a half room with no window - obviously that was the room reserved for people that book through Expedia. The hotel location is bad making daily commutes to other parts of the city a nightmare. The hotel is not well known which makes it difficult for foreigners to find their way back to the hotel in a cab - even with an address. The staff was patient but clearly lacked an ability to communicate with foreign travelers. Next time I'll stick with a western hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joe from London

Language Problem

Posted Oct 17, 2011
The Hotel was good but for a 4 * plus hotel--only one girl there spoke any English or any other language. Once the English speaking girl left it was hard to make oneself understood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fullerton, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service OK No English No return on deposit

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel asked me to deposit $40 USD as deposit which I paid cash and they gave me a receipt. Its an unusual step so I forgot to ask for my deposit back upon check out. After returning to US a day later, I got no response back when I sent an email. No one could speak English on the phone so that was useless. They did not respond even when the hotels.com representative called and sent them email. I think the hotel staff should learn how to speak English if they want to host international guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chinese Style

Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was by no means a 4.5 star property. the pillows and sheets were plastic. for two people they gave one towel. the shower drain was clogged. Only tea. No coffee or sugar. No irron or irroning board. Room carpets were dirty. Staff had very poor english. However, Lobby was nice and staff were kind. choose a diffrent location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A very clean place

Posted Apr 19, 2011 on Hotels
It was a very clean and fresh smelling hotel with very nice bed, pillows as well as fresh sheets, which is very hard to see in China. Most of the staff does speak English. Much better than I expected based on my other stays in Beijing before. Thanks to Hotels.com as well as Feitian hotel
2 out of 5
by Eitan from Israel

Not recomended

Posted Apr 3, 2011
Staff simply don't speak any English they gave us a single room although we paid for business superior room than after many claim and help from guests that spoke bits of English they changed to double but still a small room and not the room we ordered just choose another hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2011 on Hotels