Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Happy stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
It is a good and comfortable hotel. The front desk was very helpful.... However, It isn't very good location in Beijing and the carpets in the room are quite dirty and old. Otherwise it is great choice to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Worst hotel ever!!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I usually too lazy to submit a review, but this hotel is the worst hotel I had stay, Hotel is definitely not 5 star, there are no resting area in the lobby, you can only stand and wait for your friend to be ready, the shower need to be fax, carpet close to the bathroom is full of mold... really disgusting.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Review from a HK Traveller

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Robert, the customer service manager was amazing to deal with. Spoke English and because there was a problem with my booking through Hotels.com (said I booked for 1 night but I booked for 4), he upgraded me to an Exclusive suite after 10 mins waiting to sort things out. Overall, the suite was nice (similar layout to Marco Polo Parkside) with an AMAZING view, especially during sunset (see attached). Definitely a staycation type of hotel. The little things in the room were not 5 star, for example there were cracks in the wood and water sprayed out of the shower onto the washroom floor (water pressure is STRONG), but the overall experience was great for the price I paid (compared to AirBnB pricing). I would definitely stay there again if I came back to Beijing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ZERO English, HORRIBLE food

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I NEVER write reviews. I travel around enough to know quality when I see it. And I didn't see anything of that at this hotel. The food is TERRIBLE! Cold, hard & stale would best describe it. The staff could speak ZERO English. At a minimum you can usually find a hotel in China where they assign a front lines person who understands something when you point at an object and tell them the English word, but they didn't even understand that. I've stayed at hundreds of VERY nice hotels and hundreds of crappy ones. This is OBJECTIVELY a 2/5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Panjiayuan location.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Clean and modern.
Cons: As mentioned: (1) not enough hooks and towel rails in the bathroom; (2) the bedroom was far, far too dimly lit. had to use flashlight to find things.
Location: Close to the heart of Panjiayuan. Easy walk (or cheap taxi ride) to the Temple of Heaven. Cheap taxi ride to Tiananmen square and Beihai Park.
All good except: (1) not enough hooks and towel rails in the bathroom; (2) the bedroom was far, far too dimly lit. had to use flashlight to find things.
5 out of 5
by sunny from MUMBAI ,INDIA

5 star hotel value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
we were in this hotel for 5 nights,enjoyed the stay very big room with excellent service of hotel staff as language was problem with locals so daily before leaving use to take inputs from hotel staff in both english and chinese,there were very close super markets and many eating joints nearby also temple of heaven is also just 3 kms overall value for money hotel will recommend others to stay cheers sunny mumbai india
4 out of 5
by Robert from los angeles

every time a different kind of room dissapointment

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
every time I book I pay for delux park view room sometimes they give me a basic room for the same charge???? to hard to argue since they speak limited English and canm never give me an adequate reason for this. Really annoying since the large park rooms are amazing, the others barely acceptable. Nice hotel but has its problems. mould in the shower but basically its nice. great beds and pillows