Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Bad location, Dirty room

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Check in was only OK. Lack of english made it difficult. The view from our room was good .. the carpet was fiikthy. Must wear slippers. There is no where to sit in the lobby just to visit or play cards...No restaurants close by, only McDonalds or KFC... We did not come to China to eat American fast food...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area, food is nice

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel is good for comfort and convenience . The only short side is that my overseas card cannot process on their ATM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Quality, Great Service, Easy Access

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious and High quality rooms, Very well maintained, Marble flooring. RIght next to the Subway station, restaurants and shops nearby, Staff are very courteous. Great service. I was Happy with Wi-Fi quality as well (though some major sites were blocked, but maybe the case everywhere in china)
4 out of 5
by Jun from New York, NY

A nice hotel for a brief business trip

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a comfortable hotel for my brief business trip here. The location is a little way out from the city center, but the room is fairly large and clean, and the hotel stuff is warm and helpful. What I found to be most convenient during my stay here is that the subway stop is right outside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Outdated, horrible hotel...

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Close to subway station
Cons: If the hotel is anti-smoking then they should actually enforce it. Improve the smell of the rooms.
Location: Lots of food around the corner outside of the hotel. (KFC, chinese fast food, convenience store, buns, noodles)
I had a one night stay at this place. When we arrived at the hotel, they couldn't find my reservation for my room. They didn't seem to understand my Expedia reservation when I showed them the email and it took about 1 hour to check in after running around. People were straight up smoking in the lobby even thought the hotel claimed to be non-smoking. Absolutely terrible. People smoked everywhere, in the halls, elevator, washroom... But no one smoked outside the hotel. I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with or without children, just don't book this hotel. The bathroom in the room is very small and smelled faintly of urine, as if I was in a public washroom. The rooms also smelled horrible, like a mixture of stinky socks and cigarettes. The ceiling in my room had water stains and you could tell the rooms have not been touched up or repainted in a VERY long time. As a result, I was very, very disappointed. There are far better hotels in the city I would have rather booked if I knew how bad this hotel was.
3 out of 5
by Aricleo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GC from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nice accommodation

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Pros: Room and service was very good
Cons: Location is currently an issue as there is building going on around and not that close to CBD
Location: Location is away from the city but when the Subway entrance is completed it wont matter.
The accommodation is neat, clean and well serviced and will be substantially improved once the subway access behind it is completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to supermarket and a few restaurants

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
We were with a Wendy Wu tour. The hotel is fine. Fairly modern and clean. Nothing special and NOT close to any major attraction, but VERY close to a supermarket (5 min. walk) with fruit, vegetables, wine, and beer (not cold) . . . a huge market. For ice cold beer go to a little shop on the way to the supermarket (4-5 Yuan for the big one). To find a bakery, McDonald's (an early coffee?), and a few little restaurants turn left around the corner from the hotel exit. One restaurant was up some stairs and was great for a lunch a few of us had there. That may have been my best meal, unless I was just too hungry on our first day there. White wine is not easy to find anywhere in China. Some restaurants serve it, but it is easiest to find at an actual "wine shop (100-125 Yuan)."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Decent hotel but poor food

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels
Staff english skills was rather poor but somehow it worked out and had its charm. Most guests were chinese which somehow had its charm as well. The food though, was really below average or actually more like a disaster, and did not inspire to try lunch or dinner. I had a circle room which was really nice. Great cleaning and with big panorama window but get it as high up as possible as the land in front of hotel is a big traffic junction.
2 out of 5
by JUI PIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels