Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome beach views

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Real great sea views from this place, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A great place to relax and unwind, still having options to explore the area and lots of great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timothy w a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous hotel, top class. Highly recommend it.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Friendly staff, great food, very clean and tidy. Facilities excellent, views spectacular, sat and watched the whales breaching. Highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful, relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Shelly Beach

A much needed destress

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome getaway, close to where we live but makes you feel like you are really removed from the bustle of life. Lovely and relaxing! The menu is limited but the food was amazing! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by yolisa from mthatha

home away

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful relaxing soothing enjoyed every moment
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from London

Beyond our expectations

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
We cannot recommend this place highly enough, all the staff ensured we had the best stay possible. From the breakfast to the spa treatments, it was all wonderful. The rooms are great and the views are just stunning. Walking into the property really feels like you are stepping into a little bit of paradise.
4 out of 5
by sandile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amanzimitoti KZN

Days at Sea Lodge

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels
What a great change from the corporate controlled Hotels and Lodges we find today. The team at Days at Sea Lodge only had one thing on their agenda. Ensuring they provided us with the service excellence and serenity that makes Days at Sea one in a hundred and wow, the team at Trafalgar didn’t skimp on making sure that they exceeding our requirements.
5 out of 5
by Marcel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Sehr hübsches Guesthouse mit super Personal und direkter Zugang zum Beach.