Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The luxury aspect of the units was over sold. They were nice but a bit tired. There are too many people out front selling various tour services.
Location: The "hotel" is located right on the beach and near all the local restaurants.
This is a 12 unit condominium hotel right on the Punta Mita beach. The location is great for SUP surfing. The units are modern but show some signs of wear. The beds were firm and the overall room amenities were average. The daily maid service was good and the management staff polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem on the beach!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I came here with my three sons and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. We surfed with Felix , rode mopeds with our guide Channon owner of Punta Moto and visited the beautiful Marietas Islands and the natural wonder of the blowhole. We rode on mopeds through the jungle and visited beautiful beaches and ate at amazing restaurants. Horatio, the hotel director plans every detail of your trip if you let him. He knows the island well and hooked us up with the best activities and surf. Make sure you visit Sayulita via moped!! One of the best parts of our trip. Ask Horatio to hook you up with Felix for amazing water activities and surf. The Cinco Hotel has an amazing restaurant Called Tuna Blanco on the beach... best catch of the day and fire cooked shrimps. For cheaper food .. eat to the right of the hotel for equally amazing and cheap tacos.. The Blue Shrimp , a couple of doors is amazing, on the beach and lively.. Selena Gomez and other starts hang around these restaurants and within Punta Mita and I can see why. Eat at the rooftop restaurant at he Cinco for the best smoothies and waffles while taking in the breathtaking ocean front view. The service is impeccable at the Cinco. Jesse and Umberto at the Tuna Blanco are amazing ... Maria at breakfast was so sweet and helpful and Horatio will take care of all of your concerns. This hotel makes you feel like family and my teenage boys just loved the staff and all of their recommendations! Enjoy and stay here for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We'll return to Hotel Cinco for more R&R! It was a great vacation spot for our family. Excellent experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice slow paced vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
we really enjoyed our trip. The Hotel Cinco is nice, small, and you sort of feel like you've got the place to yourself and that the staff know who you are. The staff and local restaurants and population are very nice and accommodating. It was easy to schedule excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for all activities.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location is fantastic.
The hotel was fantastic. Great staff, awesome room, and in the middle of everything that we needed. The manager Horratio lined up surf trips, boat trips and took care of restaurant reservations. The roof top breakfast with the best view in Punta Mita is a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel on the beach and water.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Right on the water and walking distance to great restaurants.
This is a great hotel with beach and water view. The managers, Rodrigo and Horacio are wonderful. They reccommended restaurants, golf courses, tours, etc. The entire staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This hotel looks right out on a great surf break that is perfect for beginner/intermediate surfing and SUP. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all kinds of recommendations and the room/view was amazing! Quaint little town with great restaurants but if you want night life this is not the spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Location location location. Hotel rooms need some work repairs. Big problem at present is the Lift is NOT working, 4 floors to adult pool., jacuzzi is not being used. Otherwise a great place. Restaurants in walking distance, Good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from New York, NY

great hotel on the beach with an amazing staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
A perfect hotel in a great little surf town. Very safe and charming. Only 15 minute drive to the fun town of Sayuita. Amazing Zip Line tour about 10 minute drive. 5 different surf spots to choose from. I plan on making this a regular surf hotel destination. Huge suite rooms with great air conditioning, balcony overlooking the water. Do not hesitate to make a reservation here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim e shawna from san francisco

Great hotel in the center of punta de mita

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Perfect spot to relax. Everything is right on the beach. Very easy and peaceful.