Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp, moldy smell in room

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Very moldy smell and the bedding was damp. The hotel has humidifiers but none had been in this room for a while. We changed room at Midnight on our second night as in the end as it was so bad. Staff dealt with it well, however was not happy that we paid for this upgraded room and they would not reimburse us due to the hassle and terrible room experience. If you go here make sure it has a humidifier and doesn't smell. If it does- as to move ASAP. Everyone else was FANTASTIC.
4 out of 5
by Jaime from Madrid

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel magnifico. Solo un fallo. Se olvidaron de limpiar la habitacion hasta que llamamos a reclamarlo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Incredible Service by the Beach

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated but very clean and nice.
The friendliness and attentive behavior of the staff is beyond what I've ever experienced at other hotels. The beach (there are actually two of them right close by) is pristine. The food is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Simply put, it's paradise.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 5th visit to the FS Punta Mita. Simply put, it's paradise. We travel extensively and this is our #1 happy place. its a stunning resort with the best service and people around. its worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city, nj

Fantastic place, wonderful staff, gorgeous grounds

Posted Dec 4, 2015
I had a memorable and wonderful stay. The staff are Incredibly kind and attentive , I learned about Mexican wine. Serene setting, delicious food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful Beach View

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: The View and Guest service
Cons: Improved Janitorial Maintenance
Location: Nothing in walking distance
Our room didn't have hot water and we had to change room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, beautiful room

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The Staff treated us like royalty while we prepared for Hurricane Patricia, which nothing really happened but made us feel very safe. Hotel is perfect, beautiful and very well kept
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Punta Mita 2015

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
amazing pools and beach access. Perfect in every way!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Punta Mita

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel - great food, fantastic beach and amazing pools!
5 out of 5
by Georgina from Chicago

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great view great time