Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles calf

Nice hotel great service

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel the stuff is fantastic it's always there to help
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Ros Q We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed our services and installations. We hope that you can visit us again very soon to give you an amazing holiday. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pg bc

Posted May 14, 2017
This resort is great, the waiters in the main lobby were amazing and very entertaining! We can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Tasha We are so glad to know your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is an honor for us to receive your compliments and kind words. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing vacation. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Great family resort!

Posted May 4, 2017
We travel alot. We have a 2yr old and a 4month old. This resort was an awesome family resort! The pools, the water park, the kids center, all A plus. The beach was not large but still very nice. Esspecially their ocean pool. Our daughter had a blast! Breakfast was excellent. Lunch was medicore at best. Dinner was good esspecially at the Mexican restaurant! I don't eat meat so this kinda is sqewed. Updated facities, nice staff will go again! Take ur Fitbit and leave your strollers!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Bayode Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so happy that overall you had an amazing experience enjoying our services. We regret to know that our food services weren't of your liking. We will talk to our supervisors about it. Finally, we hope that you can consider coming to enjoy once more of an amazing attention and service. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Great views, nice people, lots of amenities
Cons: Can't think of anything
Wonderful hotel and great staff. Everyone was very attentive. Beach was beautiful, pools were fun. Entertainment was excellent. We would definitely go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied by giving them an excellent service. We are so happy to know that our staff members made this possible. Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an excellent service and attention. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

All you could ever need!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was incredible! They go above and beyond. Victor makes the best drinks and Lombardo always has a smile and is very helpful!
Cons: Better drainage for the showers, cooler mini fridges (I had to throw out my breast milk twice because it spoiled).
Location: Take a day and go into Sayulita. Rent chairs on the beach and hang out, it was great, with very authentic fish tacos and a bucket of beer. Pure bliss.
This is our second time at the Palladium and we came back for a reason, this time we had our 7 mo old daughter.The hotel is very family friendly with lots of things for them to do. We mainly laid on the beach and took advantage of the complimentary boogie, paddle and surf boards.There was always plenty of room and we never had to fight for a chair, which was not the case the previous time we came. We were travelling with my in-laws and called when we booked our room to request rooms near each other and a walkout on the ground level for us since we had an infant. They told me to call back the week before we were to arrive. I did and requested the same thing and a crib for the room. When we arrive, we were put in the same building, on separate floors and neither of us had ground floor walk outs. It was doable, but we also were on the second floor, with an infant and a stroller. It would of been nice not to have to deal with the stairs but we made it work. The room was a fine size, a regular hotel room but we had plenty of walking around space even with the crib in there. There were no drawers or dressers so we ended up living out of the suitcase the entire week. The room was clean but the shower had very poor drainage, I'm sure due to a lot of sand. It was cleaned daily but the mini fridge never seems to keep anything cold (I had to throw out my breast milk twice) and it wasn't restocked daily. Walls are thick thank goodness so they never heard our sick, crying baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. Our comments are really appreciated since they help us see where we fall short and where we need to improve our services. We will talk to our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your review. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied by giving them an excellent service. Finally, we are sorry for all the inconveniences that you had to experience. We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy of another incredible vacation. With kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, the views were great

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel itself was really nice, the staff went the extra mile for you, the food was great except for the portofino and ribs and more a la carte restaurants ( terrible!!! Brutal!!!! ) The main reason I wouldn't go back or recommend, is if u enjoy swimming in the ocean, there are huge rocks under the water that you get slammed into, you just get torn up!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Good day We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are very helpful since they provide us with important information about where we need to improve our services and installations. We regret to hear that our beach and food services weren't what you were expecting. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied. We will talk to our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your review. Finally, we hope that you can consider coming back to give you a better and excellent attention. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN, USA

away from the crowds. great surfing water.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great views, small enough to not be lost, not overcrowded. Wait for dinner during peak time 7-8pm was 45 minutes, if you plan it right, you're always
Cons: We paid $35/night to upgrade for an ocean view. You have to tiptoe and get out of your room to fully view the ocean. it overlooks the pool, the first
Location: Sayulita-tiny village, small resto/bar, good surfing water. Surf shop outside hotel lends wetsuit w/ board rental, Downtown Vallarta, boardwalk
Lots of walking, but beach is great. Beach chairs available every time we go (might not be under a hut but there are umbrellas you can borrow from the equipment hut.) Bartenders are great. Food is good. Guac made table side at Viva Mexico is amazing as well as the salad bar. If you want strong drinks all you have to tell the bartenders is to make it strong. I do bring my own drinking cup that holds 3 of their disposable cups. I didn't care for the Ribs and More, the steak was mediocre as well as the ribs. The salad bar in Ribs was also mediocre. Portofino Italian restaurant was ok but my Osso Bucco was good but it came barely lukewarm but my penne a la vodka was super hot, burnt my tongue. Buffet breakfast and lunch had something to offer from picky eater to food lover, you just have to try a bite size serving out of most to find your favorite. I was disappointed about NO RICE during breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your opinion about your stay at our hotle Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our service and installations. We regret to hear that your room and our food services weren't what you were expecting. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied. We will talk to our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your review. Finally, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to give you a more amazing experience. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It was an awesome experience. I would definitely recommend this resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Good day We really appreciate your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed our services and installations. We hope that you come back very soon to enjoy once more of an amazing service. With kind regards. Melisa Rodríguez, Hospitality Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Help

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Bad food ,, bad service ,, great kids club .. to much walking ,, bad smell ,, bad bugs ,, canceled after first night ,, run down property ,, for those good reviews out there ,, because they don't know any better
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear M Thank you for sharing your opinion and experience about your stay at our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We regret to know that we couldn't reach your expectations. We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so sorry that we couldn't accomplish this with you and our hotel wasn't of your liking. Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to change your perception about us and give you a more amazing service. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

Nice big hotel. Staff is great.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beach is great and sand is very soft. Very friendly staff. Food is okay. They need better selections for breakfast mostly. Other than that I would love to stay at another grand palladium resort again! Definitely recommend it to families or couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Lovely We would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so happy to know that overall you enjoyed your stay and our services. We really appreciate your suggestions. We will tell the respective department about it. Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing vacation. With kind regards.