Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing time

Posted Aug 28, 2015
All staff was professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamaulipas

MUY COMODO Y MODERNO,TRATO AMABLE Y SERVICIAL!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: espacios modernos, buena musica ambiental y videos.
Cons: Tal vez mas actividades para chavitos de 8,9,10 añitos. ya que el club para niños es como para mas peques.
Location: Nos sentimos en una ciudad muy tranquila y limpia aalgunos pasos de centro comercial, ademas frente a un hospital en caso necesario, cajeros,taxis..
recepcion amable, rapido check-in y check-out y sorpresas de bienvenida, personal muy servicial y amable, instalaciones muy amplias y todo super limpio de calidad y buen gusto, muy ricos alimentos y su presentacion en servicio al cuarto, alberca con agua templada, playa a solo pasos,nos gustaria regresar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

rocking hotel !!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Best feature the staff super friendly and helpful. Great vacation thank you Hard Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

First time at Hard Rock

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff make this hotel experience. Loved Gabbi, Elizabeth, Octavio, Carlos, Nene, and many who I cant remember names.
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: This is a bit off the beaten path from PV. It is secluded and quiet which is ok for me. A short cab to PV if you want to explore
This was my first time at Hard Rock hotels and we enjoyed our experience. I was there with my sons(12,10) and we had a great time. Awesome staff was what made this hotel experience the best. Make sure you go to the special events they have especially the Mexican fiesta and buffet. Pool party on Saturday was very good for people watching, it does get a little crazy but very fun! Excellent high quality spirits and quality bartenders. Nice pool area and beach is very calm for swimming and goofing around. Overall great experience. Good food in all restaurants but would prefer higher quality meats for grilling and Ipanema. It would also be nice to cook your red meat Meduim-rare and I think most people would prefer this(Ipanema). I had one issue with hotel policies. My family and I are very big fishermen and we went out fishing 3 times while we were there(Cost me around$1500 US). I tried to bring the fish back to cook for dinner and was informed that is not possible??? The head chef and manager told me it was a liability issue? Seriously its fish? At other properties we have stayed we have been asked to sign a waiver at times but have always been able to eat our catch. Most properties just cook it and are happy to do that. This need to be changed at this fine hotel, it is not that big of a deal. Your hotel borders the ocean I cant be the first person to ask for fish to be prepared. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable estancia

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Muy buena atención por parte del personal .. La comida buenísima y el hotel muy bonito
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Par for Mexico, not for HR

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room had a nice view. The live band on Saturday night was amazing!!! Wished they would have played later. Waiter on the beach, Juan, was very helpful
Cons: Check in and out process was very disorganized.
Location: Location was good, near the marina. Casino was across the street. Far from downtown 45 minute cab ride.
This is the forth HR we've stayed at, 19 nights, in the past year. We are a VIP rewards member and had to wait in line for 45 minutes to check in since the rewards line was occupied by a large group that should have had their own check in table. The front desk did not know how to enter my rewards number so we were given the wrong wrist bands. There are several different inclusive plans and we still had to stand in line to check out even though we were on the everything inclusive, so we didn't have to pay for anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California love, ca

Outdated, Not a true hard rock hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We have stayed at other Hard Rock Hotels (las vegas, san diego, punta cana) and this one by far is not a Hard Rock hotel experience. The hotel is rundown and needs to be remodeled to be called a four and half star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just got back 05-07 to 05-12

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, relaxation massage at the spa!
Cons: Trim the trees near the basketball court and adjust the height of the court (it is overly high).
Location: Swimming with dolphins (4 short blocks walk). Casino (15 feet away from resort). Clubs/bars/shopping (18 dollar taxi ride to the city)
Hotel is very nice (although some construction was taking place). Staff is beyond excellent and attentive, everything is clean. They have an outdoor basketball court which was a pleasant surprise (although the trees need to be trimmed around the basket). Food was awesome (plenty of choices (5-7)). We stayed at the Rock Gold Suite which was spacious. The in room jacuzzi tub is pretty much useless (it is huge and takes up a lot of space). Definitely a CLEAN, FAMILY FRIENDLY resort. I have visited many resorts, there is nothing to complain or dislike about this resort. 5 stars!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Luis Entrala Fábregas, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you so much for your review, It's much appreciated, not only for sharing your experience, but also for encouraging us to keep up with the service that you received and it helps other fellow travelers to have a better idea of how Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta delivers, so they can take a better and more informed decision regarding their travel destination. Make sure that all your great comments will be passed on to the team. Hope to see you back very soon at Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta. Best regards, Luis Entrala Fábregas General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Boring

Posted May 15, 2015
Activities poor. Boring. Bingo. Really? Night entertainment poor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Luis Entrala Fábregas, Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your comments are very valuable as it lets us know how we are doing in terms of services and facilities and based on such, to take the necessary steps to improve. Rest assured that we work continuously to revamp our activities and we hope you will visit us soon, so we can show you our improvements. Best regards, Luis Entrala Fábregas General Manager Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels