Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal para un par de días

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Ojalá y pudieran revisar sus tarifas, no me parece muy adecuada su relación costo-servicio
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

So disappointed..........

Posted Sep 27, 2015
I wont even waste much time by writing a review it was that bad...... Run down hotel not 4 star at all and unacceptable food. I stayed 3 nights out of six and checked out early but not before I was told by Expedia I would have to pay a penalty night of over $300.00 that the hotel would not refund due to my leaving early....... I paid the 300.00 just to get out of there and on to a better place.......
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great First All Inclusive Experience

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Staff / Pool / Range of drink options / Proximity to beach / Room
Cons: Range of Breakfast & Lunch Options / Range of Poolside Entertainment
Location: Meters from beach - watersports, dolphin excursions, zip lining excursion, sunset cruises, Puerto Vallarta Day Tour, Golf Courses.
Lovely pool area and proximity to beach is great. Very friendly staff - food good to excellent. Breakfast / Lunch can get a bit samey as to what you find yourself eating at the Buffets. Ciao & Zen in particular had great menus and service, it's great to be able to order as much as you like and not worry about the bill. Be careful when it comes to the booking activities side of things as there is a timeshare element - even at the hotel endorsed booking area in the lobby. Comfy beds and a good sleep (given nobody chooses to party in your lobby!)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Amazing time

Posted Aug 28, 2015
All staff was professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tamaulipas


Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: espacios modernos, buena musica ambiental y videos.
Cons: Tal vez mas actividades para chavitos de 8,9,10 añitos. ya que el club para niños es como para mas peques.
Location: Nos sentimos en una ciudad muy tranquila y limpia aalgunos pasos de centro comercial, ademas frente a un hospital en caso necesario, cajeros,taxis..
recepcion amable, rapido check-in y check-out y sorpresas de bienvenida, personal muy servicial y amable, instalaciones muy amplias y todo super limpio de calidad y buen gusto, muy ricos alimentos y su presentacion en servicio al cuarto, alberca con agua templada, playa a solo pasos,nos gustaria regresar.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

rocking hotel !!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Best feature the staff super friendly and helpful. Great vacation thank you Hard Rock.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

First time at Hard Rock

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff make this hotel experience. Loved Gabbi, Elizabeth, Octavio, Carlos, Nene, and many who I cant remember names.
Cons: Mentioned above
Location: This is a bit off the beaten path from PV. It is secluded and quiet which is ok for me. A short cab to PV if you want to explore
This was my first time at Hard Rock hotels and we enjoyed our experience. I was there with my sons(12,10) and we had a great time. Awesome staff was what made this hotel experience the best. Make sure you go to the special events they have especially the Mexican fiesta and buffet. Pool party on Saturday was very good for people watching, it does get a little crazy but very fun! Excellent high quality spirits and quality bartenders. Nice pool area and beach is very calm for swimming and goofing around. Overall great experience. Good food in all restaurants but would prefer higher quality meats for grilling and Ipanema. It would also be nice to cook your red meat Meduim-rare and I think most people would prefer this(Ipanema). I had one issue with hotel policies. My family and I are very big fishermen and we went out fishing 3 times while we were there(Cost me around$1500 US). I tried to bring the fish back to cook for dinner and was informed that is not possible??? The head chef and manager told me it was a liability issue? Seriously its fish? At other properties we have stayed we have been asked to sign a waiver at times but have always been able to eat our catch. Most properties just cook it and are happy to do that. This need to be changed at this fine hotel, it is not that big of a deal. Your hotel borders the ocean I cant be the first person to ask for fish to be prepared. :-)
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy agradable estancia

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Muy buena atención por parte del personal .. La comida buenísima y el hotel muy bonito
4 out of 5
for Families
by O Alejandro from Ameca Jalisco

Buen hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Par for Mexico, not for HR

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room had a nice view. The live band on Saturday night was amazing!!! Wished they would have played later. Waiter on the beach, Juan, was very helpful
Cons: Check in and out process was very disorganized.
Location: Location was good, near the marina. Casino was across the street. Far from downtown 45 minute cab ride.
This is the forth HR we've stayed at, 19 nights, in the past year. We are a VIP rewards member and had to wait in line for 45 minutes to check in since the rewards line was occupied by a large group that should have had their own check in table. The front desk did not know how to enter my rewards number so we were given the wrong wrist bands. There are several different inclusive plans and we still had to stand in line to check out even though we were on the everything inclusive, so we didn't have to pay for anything.