Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jalisco

La intranquila

Posted Feb 1, 2016
1.- A mi llegada no había un cocktel de bienvenida, menos una persona que me indicara donde estaba el lugar para hacer el check in. 2.- Las primeras palabras de la señorita del front desk después del buenas tardes fue "si les comentaron que el check out es a las 12, verdad? En caso que se pasen una hora más serán 100 usd por hora cargados a su cuenta". Creo que si con esto abres el speech de bienvenida es fatal. 3.-Error en la asignación de las habitaciones, reconozco que llegue a las 2 y el check in era a las 4, sin embargo pasadas las 4, aún no sabía los botones qué habitación tenía yo, y pregunte a la front desk qué tipo de habitación era la mía, pero no me supo responder. 5.-Agua natural en las habitaciones, me dieron 2 botellas de agua en cada habitación para mi primer noche, en la segunda noche no había agua, creo que el costo del lugar valdría la pena por cortesía 2 botellitas más de agua de 5 pesos cada una, no? 6.-Servicio en la alberca, un hotel premium que se dice ser la tranquila, no se puede dar el lujo de no tener alimentos básicos en sus menus, después de consumir todo el día bebidas preparadas y bebidas alcohólicas, ordenó un plato de fruta y me indican que los disculpe pero solo hay piña........... 7.-Agua caliente, me dispongo a tomar un baño antes de salir a la alberca, y me doy cuenta que no existe presión suficiente de agua en las regaderas y lo más impactante que no hay agua caliente, preguntó a front desk y me indican" si sr, lo sé averio una caldera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PEDRO from zacatecas

excelente

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
excelente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriana j

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy caro para lo que ofrecen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hace honor a su nombre, el mejor lugar para descansar y disfrutar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great option if you like a relaxing environment

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The quiet pool, the beach being not crowded, the restaurant/drinks staff was very attentive but not overcrowding, the room was A+ and wifi worked fine
Cons: Nothing comes to mind, maybe more veggie/vegan food options
Location: Tons of sea stuff, golf and going to the towns nearby although you need a car to go wondering about.
The hotel is in a Golf property that houses two hotels, the "Iberostar playa mita" (another hotel which looks more "common" i.e. more like the all inclusive type, it looked more crowded and not that special at least from the outside) and "La Tranquila". The Tranquila areas are beautiful and very well kept, staff is very profesional and courteous, room was very spacious and had excellent distribution including a bath tub inside and a small two person pool on the outside terrace overlooking the hotel areas and sea. What i really liked was that the hotel was not crowded with people, there was almost no one there when you went out to the pools or sea, no music playing or when they did have some it was only in certain areas and very soft so you would hardly notice it. The pools are so big you can be on one side and not even know who might be swimming on the other end, the beach area is very clean, well kept and you would have it all to yourself, some people walking by from the other hotels in the area but it is great if you like to have the beach to yourself. The pool restaurant staff was very attending but at the same time they were not all over you trying to force any food or drinks, food was not A+ but not bad at all, i'm a vegan so i didnt eat much, if you're a meat/fish eater the food may be great as the chefs looked like pro's. Overall great vacation, i would recommend it for adults, i would assume kids would not have as much fun in a quiet, relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Breath taking hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel and property are breath taking, with the most spectacular views. The staff and everyone that we encountered were helpful, kind, friendly and made our stay extremely enjoyable. As many reviews have noted that the hotel is still under construction. In 6 six years they have manage to finish 24 rooms, so even at full capacity it is a ghost town. The first two days - we appeared to be the only quests. So if you are a celebrity and need a hidden hide-a-way this is the place. If you are adventures and love to wander off property to the local establishments and enjoy what the area has to offer this is the place. If you want conversation, spa, room service, activities, comradery, beach side bar, etc this is not the place. For us the room rate was perfect in comparison to the Four Seasons and the St. Regis with that in mind next time we will pay the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Unbelievable!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It is really impressive! Off the charts! I stayed in the Brisa suite which must be about 2000 sq ft witj everything you need. Views are amazing, as the hotel facilities. Stop by local supermarket in vallarta or on the way to the hotel. You wont have a lot of options for snacks and other last minute needs in hotel. You might want to buy snacks, sodas, water, detergent, paper towels, etc. Beach is the best I have seen in the Pacific. I counted 7 pools, one infinity pool measuring like 400 ft long. If you wanna relax is the perfect place. If you or your kids want to be stimulated or entertained, find another place. Only one restaurant open at any time. Food is great but only few options. They strive to provide best service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
In hindsight, I wish I had paid more attention to the reviews I read. The hotel was deserted and it just felt "weird" the 2 nights we were there. We also both got sick while there and had been at the St. Regis without any issues for 4 nights prior. It's a nice hotel and maybe someday will be better when the construction is finished and there are actual guests staying there. Very boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Best rooms I've ever stayed in. So spacious and beautiful.