Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not luxurious hotel, comfy n safe

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great staff, work hard to make your stay meaningful. Adequate for all groups; couples, singles, families w kids. Tons of activities from the activity group; exercise , dance, bike, kids activity , yoga, theater, every night shows, great food. Adult only pool, Family pool and little kids Wadley pool. Next to the beach. Friendly staff. Hard work and n well maintained.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by Sr. Pacheco, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for great review. I am very happy to see that you had a great time enjoying all the activities and our staff made your stay very memorable. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Sr.Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This resort has everything you need. Clean and comfortable. Beautiful beach at this resort.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Sr. Pacheco, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are proud to have provided such a wonderful vacation experience for you. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Had to ask for high chair everyday for couple of times. And most of the high chair were not in working condition. Not a lot of food option for vegetarians.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Sr. Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize that we did not have sufficient number of highchairs. We are improving our services daily to ensure that all our guests recieve only the best care during their vacation. I hope to have an opportunity to show you what a wonderful resort this is. Kind Regards, Sr. Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Hot!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The Staff.
Cons: The AC and the beds.
This hotel was not a good fit for us but that doesn’t make it a bad fit for everyone. We booked on Expedia. We also booked transportation on the grey line to the hotel. That went well. You could also take a taxi for around 150 pesos. If a cab driver won’t do it for 150 find another cab driver. You only need to be able to say Occidental and the driver will know where to take you. Check in was smooth. The food ranged from Ok to pretty good. The resort was clean. It was close to Vallarta Adventures Not a long trip to down town. About a $12 U.S. cab ride. The staff was polite The rooms in this hotel would get to around the upper 70s (Fahrenheit) at the coldest. They were typically around 80. Everyone was complaining about the heat. Poor ventilation made the rooms smell like a greenhouse. The mattress would be considered an extra firm in the U. S. It was very hard. The only air-conditioned place in the hotel was the rooms. You will be eating all meals outside. To recap: If you want a place where you can transition from the beach to the pool and then to a restaurant and back to the beach without ever changing clothes this is the place since all restaurants are outside. However the heat was unbearable to us. The rooms were hot and the beds were hard. We wouldn’t stay at this resort again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unprofessional Staff and Horrible Service.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING. ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE.
Cons: EVERYTHING. Staff needs to learn how to provide a professional customer service experience and a clean environment.
Location: Hotel had no ambiance or very little entertainment for their guest. No music or anything in the adult areas. Outside this hotel the beaches were clean
I was very annoyed with the pesty staff wanting to know everything I was doing, where I was going and who I was talking to. It got very annoying on a daily basis to have to explain any attraction that I was going to. They would follow me out of the lobby to see what I was going to do for the day. The staff did not want me to talk to the other promoters that were outside the hotel. They insisted on me only using their promotions. They bad mouthed the other promoters stating that if I did anything with them they would be lying to me, I would have trouble with my returning flight, they would be robbing me and blocking my credit cards were I would not be able to use them on my trip. They also continued insisting that I only use their promotions because I would be safe with them and when I finally gave in to their promotions they scheduled me only for them to tell me that I did not qualify. As soon as they said I didn't qualify they then didn't even acknowledge me when they would see me and my quest in the hotel lobby. Everything about this hotel was very disappointing. The beach was very dirty, the room was very small, paid extra for ocean view only to have a horrible view of the dirty beach and no balcony. Internet service was horrible and they wanted to charge me extra for everything even extra key. Hotel maintenance should really make sure that they clean their pools and beach area is clean. There was nothing pleasant to say about my experience at this hotel or my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Sr. Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Enna, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I would like to apologize for the fact that you did not enjoy your vacation as you had wished. I would like to inform you that the resort is under new administration and we have been working with the managers in the sales departments to have a less aggressive attitude in regards to the presentation invitations. We work very hard to ensure each guest has the best experience possible, as your satisfaction is our top priority. The balconies that you have seen in the resort are available for only the Vacation Club Owners, but we have very lovely patios available upon request with our receptionists. I hope we have the great opprotunity to show you a much more personnel and relaxing vacation in the near future as I believe you will see many very great changes. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Kind Regards, Sr. Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
I didn't like this at all. They didn't have wifi and I booked a suite we get there and it's the smallest room ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Sr, Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for you comments. I am sorry you did not have a more enjoyable time with us, i would like to inform you that we are now under new administration and will be improving the wifi as well. I hope to have another opportunity to show you a new and much more relaxing experience. Kind Regards, Sr. Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF

Hotel con buena ubicación y buena seguridad

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pésimo servicio de internet que cargan ademas al llegar al hotel en 25 dlls por 7 días con una velocidad de carreta de burros, que no resuelve para nada lo que necesitamos para la comunicación con diferentes dispositivos, el llamado all inclusive no aplica para lo que hemos obtenido en servicios de hotelería con otros competidores pues en este hotel se reservan a darte a escoger cero variedad en vinos y cervezas y los vinos que ofrecen son solo de Domecq de mala calidad. La calidad de los alimentos es buena pero hablando de gourmet en sus propios restaurantes deja mucho que desear por la poca variedad que ofrecen y si quieres una cena de mas calidad te cargan 20 dlls por persona adicionales a lo que ya pagaste como all inclusive. El personal que ahi trabaja en enorme mayoría es muy cortes y educado y aminora en mucho lo que el Hotel en si mismo no provee al cliente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach best service!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We were catered to and the food was amazing!! Couldn't have asked for better service!
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Sr. Pacheco, EPC
Dear JP, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Rodolfo Pacheco General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The beach is so nice, it is clean and wasn't rocky

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The service, and food
Cons: ???
Location: Liked the bike ride
Family Reunion, celebrated it mother's 80 B.D., it was great. The hotel staff was always so kind and professional. The food was delicious and well prepared. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta, Hotel Management
Dear Bere, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, your Mother 80´s B.D and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Teresa Alfonso General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: Our Airport Transfer driver on the way to the airport was falling asleep at the wheel, had to keep waking him up.
Overall Good, staff are excellent, facilities are clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Teresa Alfonso General Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,