Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome Time!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything... mostly enjoyed the friendly staff, followed by all of its entertainment (i.e. the night club), catering, just about everything!
Cons: Perhaps elevators, because we stayed in the third floor. But it really wast that bad. There was a slight smell (like sewage) near by the wood bridge.
Location: Location unfortunately wasnt the best, because it was very far from Vallarta. There also wasnt much to do around the hotel, or things to see/visit.
We truly enjoyed our time at this hotel. It was a true experience... we would definitely do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita. It is a pleasure for us to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. We regret to know that our ubication and installations weren't what you were expecting. We try to make our guests comfortable and satisfied by giving them an excellent attention. It is an enjoyment for us to know that overall you had a great time. Again, thank you and we are so happy that you are considering coming back to enjoy once more of an incredible holiday. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Gardiner, ME

Smaller resort but very friendly and fun

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the personal service they provided and cleanliness of the pools and grounds.
Cons: Italian meals could have been a little better.
Location: We loved going to Sayulita and having a beer on the beach and walking around town
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of service and care the staff made our vacation memorable. Omar, Oscar and Jesus were there for all our needs and even just to say good morning or how we are doing. Loved the personal attention and service they provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita. We are so glad that your stay was amazing and our staff members attended you with an excellent service. We will definitely tell them about your comment to let them know what a great job they did. We really appreciate your comment and we hope that you can visit us again. With kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pewamo, Michigan

Staff is wonderful. Relaxing stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the helpful and friendly staff. I also liked the relaxing and beautiful views.
Cons: Some of the restaurants could improve their menus.
Location: While the location is about an hour away from Puerto Villarta it still had a wide variety of wonderful excursions to enjoy. We really liked the whale
The staff was always very helpful. The view is absolutely beautiful. This is the first time my husband and I stayed at an adult only resort. I would recommend it to anyone, especially The Royal Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Pat Thank you so much for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so happy to know that we gave you the vacation you were looking for. Our main goal is to make our guests satisfied with our services. It is a pleasure for us to know that we accomplished our goal with you. Again, thank you so much and we hope that we can see you at our hotel once more very soon. With kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC, OK

Nice hotel that does most things right

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The hotel itself is nice but not perfect. We are not picky with rooms so it suited us. The adult only side of the hotel begins to get small within a few days. There isn't much variety unless you cross into the family side and food quality seemed to drop drastically in the family side. All in all it was a good trip for the money but little details seemed to fall through the cracks. It took two days to get our free bottle of liquor delivered to our room. There's no bottle opener for the all inclusive beer but there's a wine opener for the pay for use wine. Service was slow on every meal and we frequently had empty glasses. It seemed like they were always having to make another pot of coffee. The adult only beach is pretty but rocky. I think most people would get irritated from constantly waiting on service and that's why I wouldn't recommend the resort to friends without a disclaimer about inconsistent service. The food was great occasionally but average consistently. Decent resort if you find a good deal and can handle some minor inconvenience and occasional frustration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Tim Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience in our hotel The Royal Suites Punta de Mita. All comments bad and good are really important to us since they help us see where we fall short and where we need to improve. We take note of all our guests comments and we assure you that we will talk to our supervisors about the points that you mentioned. Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to our hotel to enjoy of another great vacation. With kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask.

Three dressed up as a nine

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was not a five star closer to a four and a half star. Hotel staff varied from excellent - Victor to fair. Service wasn't consistent in the Punta Mita restaurant. Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable. Buffet was very good. Service was only fair not excellent. Staff overall friendly but slow at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hospitality Manager Melisa Rodríguez, Hotel Management
Dear Scott Thank you for your comment and for sharing with us the experience you had during your stay. All comments are really important for us to know where we fall short and where we need to improve our services. We would like to apologize that our staff and service weren't what you were expecting. We want to give our guests an awesome vacation where they can feel comfortables and satisfied. We will talk to our supervisors about this. Finally, we hope that you can consider visiting us again. With kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby, friendly people, water sports equipment included and nice area to play.
Cons: Better food in the restaurants and to stop watering with sewer water.
Location: Good location, 25-30 minutes from Puerta Vallarta and 10 minutes from Punta de Mita.
Never have stayed in an all inclusive before. This was an OK hotel, kind of noisy, could here people walking around upstairs and outside your room. Also, every time someone went to the bathroom or would drain their tub, you would here it in the walls pretty loudly. The one glaring negative that stood out was the smell. They use sewer water to water their gardens and the smell carries through the resort. I know many places in Mexico do something similar, but this was really bad and hard to stomach. The restaurants for breakfast was nice, great service and good food, but for dinner, I would eat outside of the resort as the food was very average, tasted like it was prepared for the masses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Director General Ana Castro, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion. We regret that the food service wasn't what you were expecting. We will talk to the respective supervisor about it. Also, about the water we use for the different areas. It is important to inform you that our process water is treated with sodium hypochlorite which is a compound that can be effectively used for water purification and is used on a large scale for water disinfection because is poisonous with water organisms. We take advantage of this harmless treated water for watering our grounds because it is not a threat for people and animals. I can assure you that we are not intent jeopardizing our guest health in any possible way. Thank you so much again, and we hope that you have a nice day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Resort was a bit disappointing... definitely not as nice as advertised!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I am sorry to learn that your stay and experience at the Royal Suites was a disappointing one. While the staff at Royal do their best to make sure that our guests have a great experience while with us, at times we do fall short in our efforts. As you did not specify what aspect or aspects of your stay were below standards, I was hoping that you would be kind enough to share your comments in detail. It is important for us as a hotel to know how and where we fall short and what we need to do to better meet our guests’ expectations. I look forward to hearing from you on this matter and thank you again for any information or comments that can help us be a better hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, clean, friendly and helpful staff, will definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in Royal Suites Punta de Mita. We are working every day in order to improve our services and the comments that we receive help us. I am glad to know that you will probably return to our resort and that you enjoyed your vacation in with us. If you decide to come back to Puerto Vallarta please, let me know personally and I will take care of your reservation. best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Would never stay here again!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
1. Food was terrible. I ate elsewhere the four day, three day I was there. 2. Room service takes forever. They said it will take 30 mins but I didn't get my food till about 1 hour and 45 min. 3. Whenever I order room service or calls to have something fixed in my room, they call back to ask me if I received my room or if someone fixed my safety deposit box. Very annoying. 4. Rooms are not sound proof. I can hear people passing the hallway. I know what the other couple was doing every night I was there. College students were across from me my last night there and I couldn't sleep. They were screaming and banging on doors. I can hear every single word they were saying. 5. Private beach was unuseable. There was too much rock and seaweed Laying around. 6. Overall the photos online was deceiving. Wouldn't go back again. I really like Eddie at the front desk/butler. Really nice and straight forward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Ana Castro, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine I am sorry to learn that your stay and experience at the Royal Suites Punta de Mita was a disappointing one. While the staff at Palladium do their best to make sure that our guests have a great experience while with us, at times we do fall short in our efforts. the lack of service your experienced is unusual and not the standard of our company, I am really sorry for the incidents you comment here and I will take note about your suggestions regards our differents services. best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

The perfect honeymoon

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Food options & variety, service, staff, cleanliness, room service, taxi service
Location: Beautifully located right on the shores of the ocean. About a 30 minute drive from most activity centers, but taxis are cheap!
We could not have picked a more perfect place to have our honeymoon. The room was so romantic, extremely clean, and so spacious. There is a wonderful jacuzzi, a marble shower, and they would clean it 2x per day! We had 24 hour room service which we definitely took advantage of. It was so awesome to have access to the entire Palladium side of the resort as well as the adults only section. At first we ventured over to the speciality restaurants on the other side but quickly returned to the adults side for the rest of the week. The food was just so much better over on our side! We got a fresh grilled lobster tail every single night. The beach on the adults only side was very rocky and unable to swim in, but it's literally a 2 minute walk to the Palladium side beach which had soft sand, calm waves, and the water was so clear and warm! It was wonderful. The salt water pool was also incredible! So unique and so fun! The drinks were also wonderful. We would be laying in our cabana poolside or on a floaty in the water and we had wonderful servers come up to us, take our orders, and bring us delicious drinks (they would make us ANYTHING!) right to us! It was actually paradise. The resort is far away from a lot of other stuff, but the resort has a taxi service that is very, very affordable! The best part was the SERVICE. The staff is ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! The highlight of the entire stay was the staff! Treat yourself and splurge on massages or spa treatments - SO worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Daniel LOPEZ - ASSISTANT MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in The Royal Suites in Punta de Mita. We are really glad to know that our facilities have surpassed your expectation and provided you with the perfect Honeymoon that you were looking for. It is your delightful experience that serves as motivation to continue providing our guests with excellence in service. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff and we will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them, which we know they will really appreciate; this has only been possible because of the hard work, passion and commitment of our Team¡¡ We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. With kind regards.