Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

The best of the best

Posted Dec 3, 2016
There are not enought points to rate this hotel. By far the best hotel I have stayed. In general al Mexicans know how to treat the turism but in this hotel they went beyond my expectations. They treat you as if you were royalty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not to be missed !!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Second time here- This place, service, rooms, bed, location, food, surroundings, nearly perfect in every way. Did I mention service? Shall I a third time? Upgrade if you can, but standard rooms will not disappoint. Mainly for couples. Can't wait to go again !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was amazing! I'm already wanting to go back!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was amazing, beautiful and so romantic!! The sweet highlight was the smores on the beach arrangement that was done for us. This was our Honeymoon and we already want to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A CA

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to relax. Staff really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome .
5 out of 5
by Melanie from CA

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel a month before with friends and then went back because I loved it so much. The staff are outstanding, the spa is great, the food is delicious and the location is amazing. I highly recommend it. The rooms are just gorgeous and come with butler service that is a great touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proud to be Mexican, the service is great!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Besides all of the amenities and landscapes, I just love the beds and the outside showers!!!
Cons: More restaurant options.
Location: I didn´t like the Si Señor restaurante, the food was horrible.
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The hotel staff is really helpful and this confirms that Mexico is the leader in services. Nowhere in the world you can find this quality of service, the generosity of their people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Paradise with Butlers

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The Mita Mary beach Seafood bar was delicious... fresh, light, tasty... with your toes in the sand and the Pacific Ocean as the back drop. The grounds were gorgeous and professional cared for. The infinity pool and ocean helped cool us off in the July heat (their slow season). They had activities every day for guests in which we participated and had great fun. All of that was amazing. But what really sets St. Regis Punta Mita resort apart is the service. World class! The Butlers are truly the best at what they do. They don't simply do what you ask, they suggest things you never would have thought of. They take pride in their jobs. They're smart, kind, and courteous. I have been in Restaurants and hospitality most of my life (trained in hotels) and the entire staff did such a good job. Go here. Relax. Treat yourself to the best. Feel like royalty. And then come back to the real world feeling refreshed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Súper recomendado

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel y el staff te hacen sentir que debes regresar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STEPHANIE from San Jose

St. Regis

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita is an amazing hotel with excellent service. It's worth every penny.