Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Ruidoso

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Las maquinas del aire acondicionado y refrigeradores del restaurante afecta a varios cuartos. Esta mal diseñado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México, D.F.

cumpleaños feliz

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: algo que nos fue muy útil es que tienes un "mayordomo" de 7 am - 11pm, con quién te puedes contactar por whatsup y resulte tus dudas a solo 1 click
Cons: ofrecer shuttle al aeropuerto incluido
elegimos este resort por estar en el Pacífico y por lo mismo garantizar el clima, aun en noviembre. Nos fascino el hotel, sus jardines, el mantenimiento y su comida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México DF

Hotel para descanso

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Excelente hotel para irte a relajar, con un servicio excelente y con varias actividades que se pueden hacer. Lo recomiendo para ir con tu pareja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Omar was fantastic

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, Location, Food
Location: Very exclusive location near Puerto Vallarta, 45 minute drive from the airport, but well worth it. Check out Sayulita for a fun Mexican Surfing town.
Our butler Omar was fantastic and made the trip, and Daniel (poolside server) was also fantastic. The staff made the hotel better and that says something for a Five Star resort. Great food as well, a perfect mix of local fare with American options for children and travels abroad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from San Francisco

Best Hotel in Riviera Nayarit

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Best Hotel in Riviera Nayarit. Amazing Estate, Pools, Gardens and Villas. Perfect Beach. Staff and Service was impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel en la playa especial para relajarse

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: No tienes que mover un dedo para nada. Están listos siempre para atenderte.
Cons: Probablemente con tarifas de todo Incluido. realmente ya no te preocuparías por nada.
Location: la visita a las Islas Marietas es de lo mejor.
Hotel con servicio de primera, instalaciones excelentes. Te tratan como Rey. Lo único malo es que es muy caro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Most relaxing and great service

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Service was the best in Mexico. Would go back in an instance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Newport Beach

Lackluster if your expecting St. Regis standard

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The service was inconsistent, amazing one night then awful the next. At $700/night, one would expect stellar service but half of the staff definitely was not up to par. However, there were a few exceptional ones. The room service and butler were amazing everyday. Many of the rooms are undergoing renovations, so that may be why the pool/bar service was so inconsistent. We both got food poisoning, not horrible but very upset stomached. This was our fourth hotel in Mexico and the only one where we had stomach issues, which lasted the entire length of our visit. One tidbit I wish we had known prior to booking is if you want to leave the resort to go into puerto villarta it's $80-110 U.S. And there are no other options, as they refuse to allow cabs to come on the property. There is not nuch to do at the resort so by day three, we were getting restless. I do highly recommend the boat ride to the island, where you can paddle board & snorkel. Really that was the highlight of our stay. In sum, we will most likely go elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cosoleacqaque, veracruz

Hotel con excelente ubicación, con un ambiente eco

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: la atención de su personal y su diseño aprovechando el entorno tropical y marino, adicionalmente las puestas de sol
Cons: considero que esta muy bien
Location: Para los que juegan golf es un paraíso ya que tiene campos de golf profesionales y con vistas muy bellas
Desde la llegada el entorno es extraordinario, con vegetación exuberante y muy cuidada, la recepción excelente y sobre todo muy cálida y amable, las habitaciones son muy amplias con muy buena distribución y detalles en las mismas que se agradecen, lo mejor se tiene a través de toda las estancia y es la atención por parte de todo el personal que trabaja en el hotel, lo cual te hace sentir extraordinariamente bien y disfrutar a plenitud todo el tiempo que pasas en el hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Agradable pero te cobran hasta la risa

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Muy distinto el trato q se nos dio en el Four Seasons cuando fuimos a cenar donde además de ser sumamente amables nos obsequiaron varias platos sobre todo del menú de niños vs el St. Regis donde hasta las papas fritas de la hamburguesa de mi hijo se cobraron extra.