Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful indulgent experience

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We had the most amazing stay at the St. Regis. The hotel is lovely, our room was perfect with a beach and pool view, outdoor shower and the most comfy pillows ever. We're headed to the store to find those and the shower head! Everyone at the hotel was so helpful and friendly. Thank you Raul, Ricardo and the gentleman at the adult pool who took care of every need and helped us with our Spanish (forgive me for not recalling his name, blame it on age not appreciativeness!). And of course a special thanks to our butlers Carlos, Cayetano and Tomas. Each of you made our stay extra special and we're very grateful. We will be back again and again. P.S. two suggestions - heated pools in winter and larger tvs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location on the beach,

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Staff was attentive and all seemed to be happy to be at the St. Regis. All our needs were met during a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

The best of the best

Posted Dec 3, 2016
There are not enought points to rate this hotel. By far the best hotel I have stayed. In general al Mexicans know how to treat the turism but in this hotel they went beyond my expectations. They treat you as if you were royalty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The rooms are wonderful and the food was top notch

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The small little town of Punta Mita had a few great little restaurants. Casa Teresa and Si Senior.
We had a lot of problems that could easily have been fixed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not to be missed !!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Second time here- This place, service, rooms, bed, location, food, surroundings, nearly perfect in every way. Did I mention service? Shall I a third time? Upgrade if you can, but standard rooms will not disappoint. Mainly for couples. Can't wait to go again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

It was amazing! I'm already wanting to go back!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was amazing, beautiful and so romantic!! The sweet highlight was the smores on the beach arrangement that was done for us. This was our Honeymoon and we already want to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Top notch service

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Can not say enough about what a wonderful trip this was. Butler service was too notch, we've never experienced anything like that! And the free upgrade to ocean view upon our arrival was amazing. Occupancy was low so we felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A CA

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Great place to relax. Staff really goes out of their way to make you feel welcome .