Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

The best of the best

Posted Dec 3, 2016
There are not enought points to rate this hotel. By far the best hotel I have stayed. In general al Mexicans know how to treat the turism but in this hotel they went beyond my expectations. They treat you as if you were royalty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Not to be missed !!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Second time here- This place, service, rooms, bed, location, food, surroundings, nearly perfect in every way. Did I mention service? Shall I a third time? Upgrade if you can, but standard rooms will not disappoint. Mainly for couples. Can't wait to go again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

It was amazing! I'm already wanting to go back!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was amazing, beautiful and so romantic!! The sweet highlight was the smores on the beach arrangement that was done for us. This was our Honeymoon and we already want to go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Proud to be Mexican, the service is great!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Besides all of the amenities and landscapes, I just love the beds and the outside showers!!!
Cons: More restaurant options.
Location: I didn´t like the Si Señor restaurante, the food was horrible.
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. The hotel staff is really helpful and this confirms that Mexico is the leader in services. Nowhere in the world you can find this quality of service, the generosity of their people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayden Idaho

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location and every thing about St Regis reeks of class.
Wonderful place to take vacation. This our second year here and we will be back next year. A beautiful hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Marvelous hotel, but concerned it is declining

Posted Apr 19, 2016
We have been to many hotels in Mexico and the St. Regis was at the top of the list. We have stayed there twice and at the Four Seasons in Punta Mita, as well. We are getting the sense that the prospective takeover by Marriott is causing some complacency in the staff and personnel. The staff remains excellent in service and attitude, and the grounds are well cared for, but the rooms are not as impeccable as they used to be. One irritant is that the bedding does not smell fresh and clean. We make it a point to stay at five-star hotels - e.g. One and Only Palmilla in Cabo, Nizuc resort in Cancun - this one is slipping. That is regrettable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice and quite hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
If you want a relax and quiet week this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful vacation. Staff couldn't be better!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Wonderful and easy to move around the resort with so much of the amenities in great proximity to the pool/beach.
Cons: Expedia seemed to indicate laundry facilities were available giving guests the impression machines were in the room. This was not the case.
Location: We stayed on resort but enjoyed the recreation there -- boating, snorkeling, golf and walking.
Great week. Loved the butler service. Outdoor shower in our room in addition to a large indoor one. Book your dinner reservations in advance or you might be eating at the same casual restaurant night after night. Don't dare miss the Friday night BBQ on the beach - a highlight of the trip for sure. Call St. Regis for airport transfer. It's not free but it is where the experience should begin. Wonderful place if you are looking for R&R. My 10 year old made a friend the moment we got there and had a grand time but had she not found someone to hang with, she might have been bored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful facility - Staff needs some work

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Food was very good, several of the staff were very welcoming. Lots of room at the pool and the beach, which was not crowded.
Cons: The beach is inaccessible to guests who want to body surf, due to the rocks and sharp drop off of the beach.
Location: We did paddleboard off the beach, which was a lot of fun. Two golf courses adjacent to the hotel. Other dining options nearby as well.
It seems like there was high turnover among the staff, as several employees we spoke to had been on the property less than six months. We changed rooms after the first night due to noise from a group function on the beach near our room. Unfortunately, the guest manager on duty the next morning didn't seem to think he had the authority to move us, though he had a room available. He told us we had to wait for the Room Manager, who was to come in at 9. At 9:30, the manager still had not come to work, so we asked the first manager to just move us, which he did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in any way!

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Amazing service, stunning resort. Couldn't ask for more