Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to down town, clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
That was a great time in Austin, great location close to down town, clean, confortable and very nice customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very pretty, spacious atrium style hotel. Our room was older and carpet looked dirty around baseboards. There was mold in shower. Lightning in bathroom was dim. Wifi was not good. Breakfast was excellent with lots of friendly staff keeping buffet well stocked and tables cleared. Room was quiet and I loved having central air conditioning. Though I have some complaints, overall it was a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton, fl

If you want to see the bats--perfect location!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We had a great time at this hotel! It's so close to Zilker park, walking distance to bats and restaurants (freebirds and south congress). The breakfast and happy hour great! Staff incredibly friendly! I'd definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visiting from Atlanta

Short Business Trip

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was clean and very comfortable. Had a room on the street side of the hotel, but pleasantly surprised that I could not hear any noise from outside. Enjoyed the wonderful omelettes at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Very nice hotel, easy to get to almost anything.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We were very impressed with this hotel! Great price, kind and helpful staff, good location too. The complementary breakfast was really great and much more extensive than expected. The room was nice and had a living/office area separate from the bedroom. I somehow forgot to get my clothes out of the closet yesterday morning, and called when I got home last night. They were on my front porch before I went to work this morning. In Ohio! I would absolutely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the location. Everything
Cons: Nothing that i saw.
Location: Restaurant across the street. people stand outside around 7pm to watch the bats emerge from under the nearby bridge. Minutes away from 6th street.
From beginning to end a had a pleasant experience. Check in process was easy, fast, and Sandra at the desk explained everything i needed to know. They have a happy hour at night and offer a free drink. The free breakfast was well above what i have ever gotten from any other hotel's free breakfast. There were so many options available. The front desk staff, especially Sandra, were extremely helpful, friendly, and down to earth. The valet was great as well. The room was huge and clean. We were on the 1st floor near the eating area but the only noise we experienced was at night during happy hour and it was not bothersome to us at all. I did not get a chance to get in the pool but i did go inside to look at it and it was nice, with a hot tub as well. There is a bar and grill right across the street. Not far from 6th street and the shopping area. Definitely worth the price and will be my 1st choice on the next trip to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. The breakfast is amazing. The pillows were so comfortable. Pool area smaller than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LV, Nv

Comfort just around the corner from downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: suite rooms, close to activities
Location: entertainment on E. 6th street at night, bats making their way from the bridge in the summer at nightfall. Lakes & River activities, parks
We were greeted pleasantly and any of the staff that we contacted maintained this mindset during our 2 day stay. Bar & breakfast staff were enjoyable to engage, even when we were right at closing times. There was no linens for the pull-out sofa but the front desk had them to our room within minutes. Additionally, the property is just across the bridge from downtown but the lobby and rooms remained peaceful. The pool area however is indoors so there will be no relaxing as everything bounces off the walls making it fairly noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good package with the flight. Convenie

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Location: Park space nearby as well as walking and bicycle trails.
In Austin to visit our daughter and family. They live within walking distance of the hotel, so very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to all Austin's action

Posted May 19, 2017
Room kind of smelled like a brewery, but it was clean. They forgot sheets for the fold out sofa but promptly brought them when called. All the staff was really nice and the hotel had a fantastic brunch and happy hour! We would go back in a heartbeat.