Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Excellent facilities

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fantastic place to stay it's a welcoming, friendly family ran business with everything you need at hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Very nice family run B&B.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Position, very attentive family members.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: In Mevagissy with some great local attractions
The breakfast is a DIY in the provided kitchen. It worked very well as you could have breakfast just when you wished. The house is up a bit of a hill but the view is just great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place with great view

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly hosts, lovely room, and lovely bed the self-use kitchen-diner for doing own thing for breakfast or other times. Pleasant guest terrace too, views looking down valley to sea and harbour.
5 out of 5
by David

Four night midweek break in March.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We could not have been made more welcome. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and very modern. Huge king size bed that was very comfortable so slept well each night. Great to have the use of the kitchen any time of day. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with access to superb kitchen.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms for hire. Kitchen superb view and great asset. Our room no. 2 a little small and crowded and had no view. Cleanliness excellent. No food so hotel service does not apply.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room with a view for sure.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Warm welcome from Tommy and Susie, really homely atmosphere, would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Keeley from Liverpool

Wonderful Accommodation and Views

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for a 2 night stop over on our way down to St Ives for a week. Bacchus is only a few minutes walk to town and offers free parking and fantastic views from it's hilltop location. Bacchus offers a relaxed environment and Susie and Tommy are excellent hosts, warm, friendly and ever so helpful by providing local info for trips etc. We've not stayed anywhere with this type of set-up before but it works really well and offers great flexibility. Accommodation is immaculate, well maintained and very comfortable (especially beds and pillows). Tea/coffee facilities in room in addition to the use of the communal kitchen. Kitchen is large and there is two of everything (microwaves, kettles, toasters, pots/pans) and a large fridge to store your own food and packed lunch bits and pieces. Susie was very generous and provided plenty of milk in the main kitchen. We briefly bumped into another couple who were having a cuppa in the kitchen whilst we were on our way out but other than that we had the place to ourselves. I suppose it just depends what time people are up and out. There's also the option to sit out on the terrace and eat and whilst taking in the fantastic views over Mevagissey. However, sitting at the kitchen table also offers the same views. Thank you Susie and Tommy for making us feel at home, we can't wait to return next year. Keeley and Neil, Liverpool