Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Location: Close to Eden Project
Staff very welcoming and informative. Welcomed with pot of tea and cake on arrival. Our room was upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Attractive Get away close to Eden Project

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: setting and facilities
Cons: clean carpet in Daphne Heat in therapy room
Location: Eden Project, Fowey, Charleston
Booked birthday get away weekend near Eden Project. Room, Daphne spacious with lounge area , king size bed bathroom with large bath and double size shower. Attractively decorated but cream carpet stained. I mentioned this on leaving to be told they had just had all carpets cleaned but it was due for replacement. Breakfast excellent selection. Dinner ok but I felt overpriced for what we had-need to book in advance, limited places. Had good massage with Emma, therapy room on the chilly side. Pool was good, had it to myself twice. Not able to try hot tub party group in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Should have been excellent however...

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: the staff and the character of the rooms and building
Cons: Maintenance of the room and restaurant availability
Location: Very good location for attractions in Cornwall e.g. Eden project,Lost gardens of Heligan .
One of the principle reasons for booking this hotel was to be able to enjoy dinner in their 2 rosette restaurant. We had telephoned 2 days before our arrival to ensure a table reservation on both nights of our stay and we were rather surprised to be told that the restaurant would not be open if there were no advance reservations but, as we had booked the table, there would be someone there to cook dinner! On our arrival we were somewhat surprised to be asked to pre -order our dinner. Our meal that evening was satisfactory and the restaurant itself was charming with very good service. We asked to book the following evening but were told that the resident chef was delayed in Portugal and there was doubt as to whether a replacement could be found. In the event the restaurant was not opened and we had to make alternative arrangements.. Very frustrating! Had we been informed about these potential problems we certainly would have cancelled our booking. We did not want a bed and breakfast stay. Whilst overall our room was very comfortable, for the amount charged it was not acceptable to have a loose toilet seat, a temperamental shower and a somewhat musty odour in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night away.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, relaxing swim in the pool. Sufficient breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks all.
3 out of 5
by Gideon

Overpriced aging Manor.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, the property looks like a grand Manor in decline, don't count on dinner since the chef take the rest of the day off if there was an event, and if you are over 6 feet you are bound to bump your head several times before you leave...
5 out of 5
by Mutiat

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay, staff were excellent, food was amazing and facilities were top notch. Would definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in a great spot!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, Decor, Facilities, and Hot tub
Cons: Shower was pretty awful, and some of the controls didn't seem to be wired up. Scrappy in places, Could do with a lick of paint and it'd be perfect.
Was thoroughly impressed with Boscundle Manor, and we'll definitely be coming back. Generally well presented and very friendly staff. Facilities were great, as was the food. Very relaxing and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel, great little pool and hot tub. Excellent breakfast. Need a car to be able to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

review

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Fabulous hotel; lovely staff who were very helpful and obliging; great facilities. Beautiful gardens and great pool and spa area. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Country house luxury

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We spent a stunning weekend at Boscundle Manor. From the initial welcome (with complimentary tea and flapjacks) to the personalised picnic in the conservatory for dinner and the delivery of our spa treatments, we were looked after and pampered. The hotel is beautiful - exactly what you would expect from a small, traditional country house and the rooms were luxurious. We stayed in the Daphne Suite which was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children (age 14 and 11) and my parents were in the Dorothy room - also very comfortable. The swimming pool and hot tub were icing on the cake - lovely and warm and beautifully presented. All in all I can't recommend Boscundle highly enough - we stayed one night and came away feeling refreshed and relaxed as though we had been away for a week. We will be back!!