Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 11, 2017
All great enjoyable stay excellent breakfast easy walk to all attractions ,parking off street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Gyllyngvase beach is 5 minutes walk downhill. Railway station is 5 min walk. Town is 10 minutes walk - so it's in a great location - especially if you don't have a car & arrive by train. Lovely cafe on Gyllyngvase beach overlooking the sea - great for dinner. Owner was v friendly & recommended a great pub for Sunday lunch too! Breakfast OK - tho tea tasted odd, the local water I guess. Don't forget to check back of breakfast menu for more options - I didn't realise there was more choice. Check in not until 4pm & front door locked if you arrive before 4pm - you can wait in the garden. Shower room/toilet by my single room smelt a bit damp & too small & claustrophobic - so I used another bathroom down a few stairs that had a bath & was brighter. My single room was v clean, tiny but adequate for 3 nights. No space for a wardrobe - just hangers on back of door. Nice garden to sit in & a bar & communal area. Overall a great location & very good value for a single traveller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely breakfast and welcome.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Easy walk to town and marina and Guyllie Beach.
Hotel is clean and well kept in general. Staff are lovely as is breakfast. Only criticism is the bed, the mattress was noisy and a long way past it's best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay as a last resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Low quality beds very small rooms no ventilation very little sound proofing on a busy main road but nice staff and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, N.S. Canada

This hotel met all our needs.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: Easy walk downtown
A clean comfortable B & B that met all our needs. Breakfast was especially good. We stayed in Sept. &it was cool weather. There was no A/C so it might be hot in the summer. However it is close to the beach & might get a nice breeze off the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent for the town centre

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps a little more dusting
Location: Ten minutes from town centre with all that Falmouth has to offer
We had an excellent stay at this hotel, we only booked for one night but were welcomed on arrival, help was offered with our bags and nothing seemed too much trouble. Room was adequate, the bed was a little hard and light was obscured by a large tree but overall it did the job. Breakfast was lovely, the staff were very helpful and the selection was extensive.
4 out of 5
by Cecelia from Beckenham. Kent.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small friendly hotel. Everybody very helpful and professional. Excellent breakfasts with a very good choose and variety. Comfortable surroundings, and peaceful. A very enjoyable stay. No lift, but luggage carried up to room for us by owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Well located B&B with friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location, close to Gyllyngvase beach and a short walk from town.
Stayed here for just a single night in July. We found the guest house to be very clean, quiet and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pleasant welcome ,very clean room,breakfast on hot plates with a freshly cooked egg JOB DONE!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was clean and tidy but separate sink from bathroom, window above bath was rusty and some rust fell on to corner of bath. The furniture in our room was a little dated and part of the bedstead had been sellotaped! This was a family room on the top floor. I think there were probably nicer rooms in the guest house. The staff very all very nice.