Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Cornwall visit

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the apartment was perfect, the owner operators went above and beyond to make our stay stress free and very comfortable. If you want to stay in this part of Cornwall, we could not think of a better place to stay. Excellent!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Idea base for Eden Project etc

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, well-furnished, well-equipped and well-provisioned accommodation - Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful home away from home

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Owners Jenny and Ruth are absolutely lovely and are clearly passionate about the accommodation they provide. The appartment was spotless and homely - even though we booked at super short notice, the ladies had everything sorted for my family and I, right down to scones with delicious jam and cream waiting for us on arrival. Perfectly appointed and comfortable, we regretted only staying one night and wished we were staying a week. Highly recommended for families, there was more than enough room for 4 adults and a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mudgee NSW Australia

Modern apartments

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Space ... accessibility ... quiet outlook ... catch up time!
Location: Cornish fishing villages ... an absolute MUST!!!
Lovely spot near the Cornish coastlines allowing for visits to all the intriguing fishing villages dotted everywhere. This two bedroom apartment allowed us a little space away from hotels, motels and B&B's and allowed us to catch upon washing and relaxing on a wonderful, but hectic, 6 week holiday to the UK. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Jon

Just stop and realize "A" is for awesome!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped in the Carlyon apartment. The beds are sooooo comfy, the fridge is stocked with all you need for a continental breakfast and more. The apartment was large with lovely homely touches including films, books, local info and everything you need. St Austell is centrally located so it almost forces you out of the door. The two owners pointed us to Fowey and Polkerris which were great. They even told us which the best Chinese takeaway was! I have booked again for September as we have to visit Cornwall again. It's a no brainer.
5 out of 5
by Laura

fabulous stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
great place to stay to visit local areas. we had everything we needed plus the added extras of bread, eggs, milk, butter, jam all stocked in for us so we did'nt need to rush to the shop as soon as we arrived, the cream tea on arrival was a lovely treat. and such a personl touch, the owners were at the end of the phone should we need them, and popped by to check everything was ok once we had settled in. we stayed for 6 nights and and visited the eden project which was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Cornwall Haven

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean and everyone so friendly.
So welcoming. Terrific space with the comforts of a hotel and freedom of self-catering. Great location to Eden Project and other sites. Norfolk visitors.
5 out of 5
by Letitia

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
An incredibly warm welcome, the apartment was spotless. It was a home from home!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was no detail not thought about in this rental, it was wonderful! Nice to have a place so well cared for and thought out. I would recommend this to everyone!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Kernow Homes abs St Austell

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and lovely area. Well recommended