Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Cornwall Haven

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean and everyone so friendly.
So welcoming. Terrific space with the comforts of a hotel and freedom of self-catering. Great location to Eden Project and other sites. Norfolk visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

First visit to Cornwall

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful stay at kernow homes. Though this comes up in a hotel search, it is really a rental of a fully furnished apartment, with a large kitchen, generously stocked with breakfast foods. Very clean, spacious and well appointed with everything you need for a family of four. One large master, a small room for one and a sofa bed. It's very conveniently located to many sites in Cornwall. This was much better than an expensive, crowded small inn right on the beach for us as we could drive to Eden and small beach side towns in less than 15 min. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean house

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I would recommend Kernow Homes to everyone. The house was clean and there were two bedrooms and one livingroom linked with the kitchen. Our breakfast was waiting in the fridge : eggs, fruits, jam, honey, milk, bread, scones, crossands, oats, cereal, tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great accommodation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, well appointed
Location: Some lovely beaches just 10-15 minutes drive away. Eden project close by
Excellent accommodation, very well appointed. Large kitchen, 2 good sized bedrooms. Owners were very friendly and helpful, including leaving a Cornish cream tea for our arrival. Check in process was easy. Overall an excellent experience
5 out of 5
by charles

This place is a must

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was just a 1 night stay but the level of service and the standard of the apartment will mean we will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Lovely appartment

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely peach of a property. Beautifully presented, very comfortable and gorgeous seaviews. Very close to Eden Project where we were going for a wedding- 2 miles return trip that night was very easy. Spacious lounge and kitchen which was well equipped with spices/ herbs including fresh mint, some fresh fruit and the cream tea others have mentioned- lovely after a long drive. Would definitely go again if in area. 2 bedrooms and sofabed which we didn't need for lounge.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A very clean and spotless accommodation with easy access to Cornwall . Only down side was no pub within walking distance,but if willing to drive excellent location
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. A map to shops would be a good idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

One night wonder!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast provisions Comfort of the place Facilities brilliant, especially for families
Cons: When we walked in, there was a bit of a drainage smell. We realised it was coming from the main bathroom. It did dissipate over the time we were there
Stayed with extended family to attend a family event. Lovely place. Excellent kitchen facilities. Comfortable bedrooms. A bit like a home from home.
5 out of 5
by carol

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation was immaculate & couldnt have asked for more! Jenny was very welcoming & made our stay amazing, we will be going back.