Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, unpretentious and comfortable

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Last minute decision to book a room - couldn't have been more perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clevedon

Great location, lovely breakfast but a bit tired

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendly owner
Cons: Working windows
Great location, lovely breakfast but a bit tired. Our sash windows were dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: More thorough clean, a lick of paint.
Location: Right at the end of the Main Street and right by the Maritime Museum. Pendennis Castle is fantastic, a must.
Hotel was good, room was good but not as clean as I would have liked, I'm not a clean freak, toilet was not cleaned properly. Breakfast was excellent as were the staff. A bit tired but priced correctly. Location is perfect in Falmouth. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Location: Falmouth Town is a very nice town to wander around. Harbour and River trips. Trelissick House and Gardens. Lovely walks. Lovely beaches.
The Grove was a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and very nice staff. The front rooms,, while having a harbour view, were quite noisy at times. The breakfast was lovely and it was no trouble to ask for something that was not on the menu. There was a nice lounge area to relax and there were lots of games dotted around the dinning room that you could play as you sat there if you wanted something to do. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I am so happy I chose to stay at this hotel for our trip to Falmouth/Cornwall in general. When I was researching where to stay in Falmouth a lot of the 'top' hotels had beach views, but when we were there we found that these hotels had at least a 20 minute walk to the Main Street in Falmouth. The Grove on the other hand was perfectly located right at the start of the Main Street itself, and opposite the Maritime Museum. We also had a car and experienced no issues parking whatsoever. The hotel itself is comfy and quiet, and the breakfasts are varied and delicious. We had no issues during our stay, but I felt that the staff would have been quick to help us if we had. Falmouth itself is, in my opinion, the best place to stay as a base for a Cornwall trip. It has a variety of fantastic restaurants, a great beach, and what is in my opinion the best cocktail bar I have ever been to- The Brig. From Falmouth you can easily travel to other parts of Cornwall. We went to St Michaels Mount, The Minack Theatre (both MUST sees) and St Ives. All in all it was the perfect hotel for us and in the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Friendly hotel in good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Enjoyable four night stay using the hotel as base for touring Cornwall.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alison

An ok experience, but nothing of note

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had very friendly staff and was in a great location. However, we had several issues including a shower-head that didn't work well, black mold in the shower, and poor room cleaning (towels not replaced even when positioned precisely according to their instructions, and toilet paper not refilled for three days). The stay was by no mean terrible, but just average overall, which is a shame because it is in a beautiful old building with a ton of potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somersst

Best stay I've had in Falmouth

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel in good location, properly run. Great breakfast. Already booked another two stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Cosy traditional hotel close to the town centre.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very friendly welcome and clean, well presented rooms. Breakfast was lovely and unhurried. All in all highly recommended.