Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I am so happy I chose to stay at this hotel for our trip to Falmouth/Cornwall in general. When I was researching where to stay in Falmouth a lot of the 'top' hotels had beach views, but when we were there we found that these hotels had at least a 20 minute walk to the Main Street in Falmouth. The Grove on the other hand was perfectly located right at the start of the Main Street itself, and opposite the Maritime Museum. We also had a car and experienced no issues parking whatsoever. The hotel itself is comfy and quiet, and the breakfasts are varied and delicious. We had no issues during our stay, but I felt that the staff would have been quick to help us if we had. Falmouth itself is, in my opinion, the best place to stay as a base for a Cornwall trip. It has a variety of fantastic restaurants, a great beach, and what is in my opinion the best cocktail bar I have ever been to- The Brig. From Falmouth you can easily travel to other parts of Cornwall. We went to St Michaels Mount, The Minack Theatre (both MUST sees) and St Ives. All in all it was the perfect hotel for us and in the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Friendly hotel in good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Enjoyable four night stay using the hotel as base for touring Cornwall.
3 out of 5
by Alison

An ok experience, but nothing of note

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had very friendly staff and was in a great location. However, we had several issues including a shower-head that didn't work well, black mold in the shower, and poor room cleaning (towels not replaced even when positioned precisely according to their instructions, and toilet paper not refilled for three days). The stay was by no mean terrible, but just average overall, which is a shame because it is in a beautiful old building with a ton of potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somersst

Best stay I've had in Falmouth

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice hotel in good location, properly run. Great breakfast. Already booked another two stays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Cosy traditional hotel close to the town centre.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very friendly welcome and clean, well presented rooms. Breakfast was lovely and unhurried. All in all highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alex from Oxford

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location- opposite Rick Steins, a few minutes from the quays and close to Falmouth Town station. Really friendly staff at breakfast and on reception. Great room- spacious and spotlessly clean. Definitely recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Very good location - 5 minutes from Falmouth Town rail station and 5 minutes from the main shopping street. Excellent breakfast served by a charming young lady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place to stay in a great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Lovely congenial host, fab decor, comfy bed, a bar for a nightcap and lastly one of the best breakfasts we've ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to restaurants, shopping.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very charming, and the owner was very nice. The room and entire building was very clean. The only thing I didn't like was there were 5 mosquitos I killed throughout the night buzzing around plus a fruit fly. I didn't have a window opened at all, so my guess is that they air out the room during the day, and since there are no screens, insects fly into the room. I didn't sleep well, because I kept thinking about all the mosquitos in the room and being bit while I tried to sleep.